It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ingentaconnect from Publishing Technology distributes your content to over 25 million individual users a month. An all-inclusive and cost-effective package. ingentaconnect gives you access to the largest linking network of its kind online. ingentaconnect is ideal for publishers looking to put their content online for the first time, increase the global visibility of their publications, or who are looking for an additional online channel to market.
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Trent University’s Vision for 2014 aims to develop a learning environment which ensures that the individual student is knowledgeable, thinks critically, is socially conscious and is prepared to make a difference in society.
SDU provides validated design methods, data and software tools covering a wide range of engineering disciplines. The work of our ESDU Engineers is monitored, guided and rigorously validated by technical committees comprised of leading experts from industry, academia and government organizations from around the world, and is endorsed by key professional institutions. The result of this collaborative effort is a unique and unsurpassed engineering knowledge base. Today’s engineers have ready access to multiple sources of information. So what makes our content unique? Our products provide you with the collective knowledge of hundreds of engineers and include data and information that in many cases are unpublished and only available to ESDU through our committee process. Every Data Item issued by ESDU represents a consensus of opinion from experts in their field. Our content has gone through rigorous testing and validation to ensure the quality and reliability you require for confidence in your design process.
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) INFORMS publishes 11 scholarly journals, including a journal for the practice of OR/MS (Interfaces), as well as an on-line open access journal (INFORMS Transactions on Education).
The International Forestry Review is a peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes papers, research notes and book reviews on all aspects of forestry and forest research. It is published four times per year. Themed editions are a regular feature and attract a wide audience.
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. More generally, by digitizing content to high standards and supporting its long-term preservation, we also aim to help libraries and publishers of scholarly content transition their collections and publishing activities from print to digital operations. Our aim is to expand access to scholarly content around the world and to preserve it for future generations. We provide access to some or all of the content free-of-charge when we believe we can do so and still meet our long-term obligations. JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually. Our activities, our fee structure, and the way we manage the service and its resources reflect our historical commitment to serve colleges and universities as a trusted digital archive, and our responsibility to publishers as stewards of their content. This underlying philosophy at JSTOR remains the core of our service even as we continue to seek ways to expand access to people beyond academic institutions.
Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. Our critical mass of content exceeds 28,000 papers from more than fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes three of the medical field’s top academic experts, Mark A. Graber, MD; Diane Levine, MD; and Anderson Spickard, III, MD. AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
NRC Research Press has been publishing scholarly journals since 1929. As part of Canadian Science Publishing, NRC Research Press publishes 16 journals, monographs, conference proceedings, and allied publications. A continuing investment in electronic publishing keeps us at the forefront of scientific communications and helps satisfy the needs of our international clientele.
ProQuest Digital Dissertations! you will be able to access the most current two years of citations and abstracts in the Dissertation Abstracts database. The entire database has more than 1.6 million titles.
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Scholars find content from publishers from around the world on Metapress™. Our integrated platform allows scholars to see all of a publishers’ collection including journals, books, or reference works even though they may start with a single chapter or article. Metapress partners with publishers of all sizes to put their publications online, distribute their metadata to more than 35 aggregators and indexers, manage institutional access as well as online purchase. We have solutions for all sizes of publishers and societies.
One of world’s leading chemistry publishers, the RSC provides access to the full-text of its 50 online journals. Subject areas cover all branches of Chemistry, plus a range 4 key abstracting databases in Analytical Chemistry, Catalysts and Catalyzed Reactions, Organic Synthesis and Natural Products plus its online series of specialist periodical reports.
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006. We offer a broad range of author options, enabling authors to publish their material in quality open access journals with a high degree of peer review integrity. Please see below for information about our three routes to publishing open access. We hope you’ll choose to submit your best work to us.
The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by the world’s leading international scientific organisation and thought leader – the IET. Online access to the IET Digital Library unlocks an unsurpassed body of work of more than 150,000 technical papers and around 6,000 eBook chapters from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, conference publications and seminar digests. Approximately 450 new documents are added to the IET Digital Library each month and this number will increase as we introduce ‘article by article’ publishing, ensuring that articles are available to subscribers at the earliest opportunity, without having to wait for the fully published journal issue to be made available online.
Since its founding in 1891 as one of the three original divisions of the University of Chicago, the Press has embraced as its mission the obligation to disseminate scholarship of the highest standard and to publish serious works that promote education, foster public understanding, and enrich cultural life. Through our books and journals programs, we seek not only to advance scholarly conversation within and across traditional disciplines but, in keeping with the University of Chicago’s experimental tradition, to help define new areas of knowledge and intellectual endeavor. In addition to publishing the results of research for communities of scholars, the Press presents innovative scholarship in ways that inform and engage general readers. We develop reference works and educational texts that draw upon and support the emphases of our scholarly programs and that extend the intellectual reach of the Press. We publish significant non-scholarly work by writers, artists, and intellectuals from within and beyond the academy; translations of important foreign-language texts, both historical and contemporary; and books that contribute to the public’s understanding of Chicago and its region. In all of this, the Press is guided by the judgment of individual editors who work to build a broad but coherent publishing program engaged with authors and readers around the world. The Press also recognizes the obligation to match the form of our publications to our readers’ needs by pursuing innovations in print and non-print technologies. In our books and journals programs as well as in our distribution business, the Press pioneers new ways of extending the availability and accessibility of knowledge, and the intellectual exchange that thrives on them.
Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form. The OKR is interoperable with other repositories and supports optimal discoverability and re-usability of the content by complying with Dublin Core Metadata Initiative (DCMI) standards and the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). The World Bank’s new Open Access Policy (effective July 1, 2012) and the OKR both improve access for those who regularly use World Bank research outputs and knowledge products. They also increase the range of people who can discover and access Bank content—from governments and civil society organizations (CSOs), to students and the general public. By extending and improving access to World Bank research, the World Bank aims to encourage innovation and allow anyone in the world to use Bank knowledge to develop solutions to development problems that will help improve the lives of those living in poverty.