Neurological Physical therapy: Online Resources

is a national organization which represents the maximum number of Physical Therapists of the country. The association is supported by a system of committees, groups, regional chapters and the board of directors.

PPTA provides an extremely wide range of services to the respected members. It is helping the professionals and the profession in education, practice and research. It is also helping the professionals and the students of Physical Therapy in proper delivery of healthcare services while protecting their rights.

PPTA will also help in the proper functioning of the Physical Therapy teaching institutes and help them to make a unified curriculum with latest updates according to the future challenges faced by the profession worldwide.

PPTA is the full member of WCPT (World Confedretion for Physical therapy), which is the sole international voice of physical therapist, representing more than 350,000 physical therapist world wide through its 106 member organisation

membership professional organization representing more than 90,000 member physical therapists
(PTs), physical therapist assistants (PTAs), and students of physical therapy. APTA seeks to improve the health and quality of life of individuals in society by advancing physical therapist practice, education, and research, and by increasing the awareness and understanding of physical therapy's role in the nation's health care system.

its kind in Pakistan. Catering to the needs of the “differently able” brain injured children and young adults, suffering from CEREBRAL PALSY,
it started only as a Treatment Center in 1985, operating from a two roomed rented premises in PECHS Karachi. It was the ‘Brain child’ of Dr Ruby Abbasi, who had received training in the BOBATH techniques in 1984 at the Bobath Center in UK. This was as a result of the traumatic experience of her youngest son Bilal, falling prey to Viral Encephalitis at the age of 2.5 years. He was Wheel Chair bound till the end of his life. (November 29th 2005).


ALUMEED REHABILITATION ASSOCIATION (AURA), a non-profit making NGO was formed by her along with her husband Dr Major (Retd) Anwar Ahmed and other affected parents, Doctors, qualified Therapists (initially trained by Dr Ruby Abbasi in these techniques) and Social workers, in 1989. It was registered with the Directorate of Social Welfare, Province of Sindh Pakistan. Running exclusively on Donations, AURA gained the Tax Exemption status in Pakistan, for this purpose in 1992. Annual Accounts are audited by a Chartered Accountant as per the law.


AURA Treatment & Rehabilitation Center for Cerebral Palsy is now functioning out of a spacious custom built building in Gulistan e Jauhar, Karachi since the year 2000, where the program tailored to the individual needs of these “Special” persons is offered by the dedicated Trained Technical as well as Auxiliary staff, supervised by the Principal (highly qualified Therapist) foreign qualified Occupational Therapist consultant and an Administrator. Members of the Board of AURA, offer their voluntary services for the scrupulous running of the Association, which is not possible without the philanthropy of our valuable donors.

Welcome to JIIMC
The Journal of Islamic International Medical
College (JIIMC) is an official journal of Islamic International Medical College (IIMC), Riphah International University, Islamabad, Pakistan. This is a peer reviewed journal, published quarterly and follows the uniform requirements for manuscripts submitted to Bio medical journals, updated on www.icmje.org. All rights are reserved. The publisher and the members of the editorial board cannot be held responsible for errors or any consequences arising from the use of the information contained in this journal.

ISSN (Print): 1815-4018
ISSN (Online): 2410-5422
Recognized by:
Pakistan Medical and dental Council (PMDC)
Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC) in category “Y”
Indexed with:
PakMediNet
PASTIC inventory “Directory of Scientific Periodicals of Pakistan”- Pakistan Science Abstracts (PSA)

The Journal of Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences (JRCRS) is an official journal of Riphah College of Rehabilitation Science (RCRS), Riphah International University, Islamabad. This is a peer reviewed journal, published biannually and follows the uniform requirements for manuscripts submitted to Bio medical journals, updated on http://www.ejmanager.com/editors/index.php?isl=login. All rights are reserved. The publisher and the members of the editorial board cannot be held responsible for errors or any consequences arising from the use of the information contained in this journal.
ISSN (Print): 2226-9215
Indexed with:
• PakMediNet
• PASTIC inventory “Directory of Scientific Periodicals of Pakistan”- Pakistan Science Abstracts (PSA)

Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences: The Creators of JRCRS
The publisher of JRCRS is Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences, established in 2007, is a College of Rehabilitation Sciences constituent institution of Riphah International University and located in Rawalpindi. The Journal Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences (JRCRS) is the prestigious, peer reviewed biannually rehabilitation journal of the country published since January 2013.
The primary aim and objective is promotion and dissemination of rehabilitation research. JRCRS publishes research papers, contributed nationwide in the form of original articles, case reports, review articles, articles on medical education, commentaries, short communication, new technology, editorials and letters to the editor covering core rehabilitation education subjects, basic rehabilitation sciences and emerging community problems, prepared in accordance with the “Uniform requirements for submission to medical journals, after peer review locally as well as internationally.
The Editorial Board of the Journal is headed by Dr. Asghar Khan, Director Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences; Riphah International University Islamabad.
JRCRS has a large readership that includes RCRS faculty, other healthcare professionals and researchers and distributed to medical universities, rehabilitation libraries throughout Pakistan.

Frequency:
JRCRS is published biannually and is also available on Scopemed online.
For additional information, please contact the JRCRS office.


Journal Contact
Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences, Riphah International University, Al-Mizan Campus, 274-Main Peshawar Road Rawalpindi-46000
Tel: +92-51-111-510-510, Ext. 290,291,295
Email: [email protected], www.riphah.edu.pk

Principal Contact
Dr. Arshad Nawaz Malik
Editor JRCRS
Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences, Riphah International University, Al-Mizan Campus, 274-Main Peshawar Road Rawalpindi-46000
Tel: +92-51-111-510-510, Ext. 294
Cell: +92-333-4503754
Email: [email protected]

Support Contact
Research Office Assistant
Mr. Muhammad Imran Saqi
Tel: +92-51-111-510-510, Ext. 290
Cell: +92-333-7204761
Email: [email protected]

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 18,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Featuring a clean and simple interface, this online service delivers intuitive navigation, enhanced discoverability, expanded functionalities and a range of personalization and alerting options