LibGuides: Research Methodology: E-Resources

Onlinedatabase

Wiley Online library
Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content.

less...

In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
McGraw Hill Access Engineering
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world’s most trusted collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information.

more...
Springer Link
Access to 432 full text journals from computer science, mathematics, engineering, geosciences. Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
ebrary
ebrary and our parent company ProQuest share a common goal to make important information more accessible to libraries and end-users throughout the world.
ProQuest
ProQuest Digital Dissertations! you will be able to access the most current two years of citations and abstracts in the Dissertation Abstracts database. The entire database has more than 1.6 million titles.
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006. We offer a broad range of author options, enabling authors to publish their material in quality open access journals with a high degree of peer review integrity.
JSTORE
JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually.

more...

Online Journals

The World Bank Research Observer
The World Bank Research Observer seeks to inform nonspecialist readers about research being undertaken within the Bank and outside the Bank in areas of economics relevant for development policy. Requiring only a minimal background in economic analysis, its surveys economics research are intended for policymakers, project officers, journalists keeping up to date.
more...less...
Papers for the Observer are not sent out to referees, but all articles published are assessed and approved by the Editorial Board, which includes three to four distinguished economists from outside the Bank. The Observer has nearly 1,500 subscribers in OECD countries and nearly 10,000 subscribers in developing countries.
Coverage: 1986-2007 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 22, No. 2)

Moving Wall: 5 years
Tourism and Hospitality Research
Tourism and Hospitality Research (THR) is firmly established as an influential and authoritative journal for tourism and hospitality researchers and professionals.THR covers applied research in the context of Tourism and Hospitality in areas such as policy, planning, performance, development, management, strategy, operations, marketing and consumer behavior..
more...less...
Each issue of Tourism and Hospitality Research publishes: detailed, authoritative applied research papers from researchers and practitioners worldwide. We also accept industry Case Studies; Research Notes; Conference Reports; Practitioner Briefings; and Book Reviews that are addressing key issues, challenges and innovative aspects of tourism and hospitality.
Coverage: 1999-2011 (Vol. 1, No. 2 - Vol. 11, No. 4)

Moving Wall: 3 years
Journal of Consumer Research
Founded in 1974, the Journal of Consumer Research publishes scholarly research that describes and explains consumer behavior. Empirical, theoretical, and methodological articles spanning fields such as psychology, marketing, sociology, economics, and anthropology are featured in this interdisciplinary journal.
more...less...
The primary thrust of JCR is academic, rather than managerial, with topics ranging from micro-level processes (e.g., brand choice) to more macro-level issues (e.g., the development of materialistic values).
Coverage: 1974-2015 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 41, No. 6)

Moving Wall: 5 years
Journal of Software Engineering Research and Development
The aim of JSERD, a fully open access journal published under the brand SpringerOpen, is to inform the readers about state of the art of software engineering by publishing high quality papers that represent results of consolidated research and innovations in software engineering and related areas.
more...less...
JSERD topics of interest include, but are not restricted to:

Architecture, design and frameworks
Social and ethical aspects of software engineering
Model-driven software engineering
Generative or transformation-based development
Requirements engineering
Software engineering supported by multi and hypermedia
Component-based software engineering
Knowledge-based software engineering
Experimental software engineering
Tools and software engineering environments
Software dependability
Theoretical foundations of software engineering
Software project management
Software maintenance, reverse engineering and re-engineering
Methods of software analysis and design
Software metrics
Agent-based software development