It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biomedical Sciences: E-Resources
Biomedical scientists focus on how cells, organs and systems function in the human body, an exciting and dynamic area that is highly relevant to the understanding and treatment of human diseases. This course does not provide a medical training.
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device,
Access Medicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes three of the medical field’s top academic experts, Mark A. Graber, MD; Diane Levine, MD; and Anderson Spickard, III, MD. AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
Dysphagia is a multidisciplinary journal devoted to swallowing and its disorders. The journal's purpose is to provide an international source of information to physicians and other health professionals interested in this emerging field. Its scope includes all aspects of normal and dysphagic ingestion involving the mouth, pharynx, and esophagus. Accordingly, the journal will draw on expertise from a variety of disciplines including gastroenterology, neurology, otolaryngology, radiology, dentistry, rehabilitation medicine, speech pathology, nursing, dietetics, medical administration, and the basic biomedical sciences. The journal is intended to contribute to the development of this field by fostering communication between interested professionals, by setting forth existing knowledge, and by stimulating further research. Submission of contributions that advance the understanding of normal swallowing as well as those related to dysphagia, its diagnosis, and its clinical management, is encouraged. Dysphagia has been organized in collaboration with leading medical specialists is this field. The journal publishes original papers, case reports, technical and instrumental notes, letters to the Editor, and review articles. A separate section contains abstracts of selected papers from the current literature. Reviews of books or monographs and announcements about national or international associations and conferences related to ingestion and dysphagia are published as space is available. The journal assures expeditious review of submitted manuscripts and prompt notification of the authors. The Editors make every effort to have accepted papers published within 9 months of acceptance.