LibGuides: Advanced Sampling Techniques: e-Resources

Online Databases

Wiley Online Library
Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
more...less...
In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in
SpringerLink
Access to 432 full text journals from computer science, mathematics, engineering, geosciences. Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
more...less...
We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually.
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006. We offer a broad range of author options, enabling authors to publish their material in quality open access journals with a high degree of peer review integrity. Please see below for information about our three routes to publishing open access. We hope you’ll choose to submit your best work to us.
E-brary
ebrary (the "e" is lower case) is an online digital library of full texts of over 700,000 scholarly e-books.It is available at many academic libraries and provides a set of online database collections that combine scholarly books from over 435 academic, trade, and professional
more...less...
publishers.
It also includes sheet music (9,000 titles) and government documents. Additionally, ebrary offers content services for customers to distribute their own PDF content online.

Journals

Some Recent Advances in Sampling Theory
by M. N. Murthy
Published by: Taylor & Francis, Ltd.
Product Method of Estimation
by M. N. Murthy
Published by: Springer
Change of Origin and Scale in Ratio and Difference Methods of Estimation in Sampling
by T. Srivenkataramana
Published by: Statistical Society of Canada
On Ratio and Product Methods of Estimation
by V. Nagi Reddy
Published by: Springer
Methods of Estimation for Markets in Disequilibrium
by Ray C. Fair and Dwight M. Jaffee
Published by: Econometric Society
Recent Advances in Sample Survey Theory and Methods
by Tore Dalenius
Published by: Institute of Mathematical Statistics
On the Efficiency of the Product Method of Estimation
by Shibdas Bandyopadhyay
Published by: Springer