Skip to main content

Research Issues in Artificial Intelligence: Library Services

Artificial intelligence (AI, also machine intelligence, MI) is intelligence exhibited by machines, rather than humans or other animals (natural intelligence, NI)

Information TV

ITV

ITV (Information TV) designed to cater for the needs of students and faculty. Information TV is the first venture of its kind intended to launch a TV channel within the premises of Riphah International University, Islamabad, Pakistan.

Book Bank

Book Bank

Book Bank serves the students and helps them in borrowing course material for whole semester /year.

Riphah in media

 

Riphah in Media

Riphah in Media is a database of press clippings about Riphah International University, published in national/international media. Riphah in Media is a database of press clippings about Riphah International University, published in national/international media.

Information Literacy

Information Literacy Enhancement Program (ILEP)

Information Literacy Enhancement Program (ILEP) contains interactive lectures for orientation & training of Riphah community as per schedule given by the relevant faculty. These lectures help students and faculty to know about resources and facilities available in their discipline and how to use these resources.

Photocopy and scanning

Photocopying & Scanning

Photocopying service is available at all campuses.Scanning service is available at all campuses for students and faculty to facilitate the research activities of Riphah community.

Libonline

This is limited broadcast email service that helps the library users to resolve their day to day issues regarding library services and academic needs. ([email protected])

Newspaper Database

Newspaper database and Article Alert

An ever-growing Database that provides access to full text articles published in The News, Business Recorder and Dawn since 2006 Article alert provides information about contents of articles published in different journals.

Inter library loan

Interlibrary loan

This service facilitates the library users in borrowing books from other Riphah libraries from any location and libraries 

Citation Management System

Citation management services

Advisory services for citation management are being provided by Information Advisors at all campuses. Training of Endnote, Mandalay and witting styles is part of citation management services.

Information Adviser

Information Advisor

An information advisor, being expert in his field of study, imparts first-hand knowledge to convey a broad picture of the spectrum to facilitate both students and faculty to achieve maximum results.

Online Document delivery system

Online document delivery

Queries are received and responded. All the reading  material is being disseminated through online document delivery system

All Journal at one Place

Online journals at one place

ISD has developed a mechanism for users to cater for their research needs through this unique project by providing access to thousands of journals through information portal at one place to save their time.

Discussion room

Group study room/discussion room

Group study room is available at Main Campus and city campus. This service facilitates group discussion and research activities.

Riphah Research Repository

RRR (Riphah Research Repository)

Research Repository is the part of organizational knowledge management projects, containing electronic copies of research output including published and unpublished research work e.g. journal papers, conference papers and students’thesis etc.

Reference desk

Reference service

The Query desk or information desk of a library is a public service counter where Information Advisors provide proper guidance in respect of library material and services. Infromation Services Department has deputed Information Advisors to serve the Academia and Students.

Search the Library Catalog

Welcome to the Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC). This catalog provides you bibliographic information of print books available in all campus libraries of the University and provides you the facility of 2 types of searches; basic search and advance search to find the exact book or list of books you required.

Important Features for Patrons

  1. Easy access to information due to effective searching.
  2. Alert messages for patron i.e. overdue items or arrival of new items.
  3. Patron can suggest books for purchase through this system.
  4. Patrons can check his circulation history and hold on desired books.
  5. OPAC brings together library users and staff, as both can see various aspects of the system.

Search Your Required Book