LibGuides: Elements of Set Theory and Mathematical logic: Online Databases and Societies

Online Databases

Springer Link
Access to 432 full text journals from computer science, mathematics, engineering, geosciences. Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
McGraw-Hill's Access Engineering
Access Engineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world’s most trusted collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic
more...less...
online features, such as instructional videos,
calculators, interactive tables and charts.
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006. We offer a broad range of author options, enabling authors to publish their material in quality open access journals with a high degree of peer review integrity.
JSTOR
JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually.
more...less...
Our activities, our fee structure, and the way we manage the service and its resources reflect our historical commitment to serve colleges and universities as a trusted digital archive, and our responsibility to publishers as stewards of their content.
ebrary
ebrary (the "e" is lower case) is an online digital library of full texts of over 100,000 scholarly e-books.[1] It is available at many academic libraries and provides a set of online database collections that combine scholarly books from over 435 academic, trade, and professional publishers. It also includes sheet music (9,000 titles) and government documents. Additionally, ebrary offers a service called "DASH!" for customers to distribute their own PDF content online.
Sci-Hub
Sci-Hub the first pirate website in the world to provide mass and public access to tens of millions of research papers A research paper is a special publication written by scientists to be read by other researchers. Papers are primary sources neccessary for research – for example, they contain detailed description of new results and experiments.
more...less...
papers we have in our library:more than 64,500,000 and growing

Mathematical societies

Pakistan Mathematical Society
The PakMS was registered on 16th November 2001. The Society had to apply again for registration under the ACT XXI of 1860 to meet the requirement of the Pakistan Science Foundation for registration of the society with it. It was finally registered under this Act on 17th February 2003. Membership of the Society is
more...less...
open to any person who holds at least a masters degree in mathematics, irrespective of gender, race, creed, region or sect. The Society is dedicated to supporting and encouraging those involved in research, teaching, and the learning of mathematics at all levels. It also organizes and supports seminars, workshops, lectures, educational meetings, etc. It also cooperates with other scientific, technological and industrial bodies in activities which are intended to promote mathematics. It organizes on a regular basis quarterly national seminars, publishes a quarterly newsletter, supports an annual international conference and publishes its proceedings.
American Mathematical Society
The American Mathematical Society has a bicameral governance structure consisting of the Council (created when the Society’s constitution was ratified in December 1889) and the Board of Trustees (created when the Society was incorporated in May 1923). These bodies have the ultimate responsibility and authority for representing the AMS membership and the broader mathematical community
more...less...
, determining how the AMS can best serve their collective needs, and formulating and approving policies to address these needs. The governing bodies determine what the Society does and the general framework for how it utilizes its volunteer, staff, and financial resources.
The AMS offers blogs for math graduate students, job-seekers, employers, early-career mathematicians, mentors, meeting attendees, math lovers and more. Keep up with our blogs through RSS feed or Twitter, then feel free to comment on the blog or through the social media platforms of your choice.
London Mathematical Society
The London Mathematical Society is the major UK learned society for mathematics. The Society's activities include publishing journals and books, providing grants to support mathematics and organising scientific meetings and lectures.
more...less...
The UK’s learned Society for mathematics is celebrating its 150th Anniversary in 2015. As part of the legacy of the Anniversary celebrations, the Society is delighted to offer all newly elected members the opportunity to subscribe* to membership of the Society, at a 50% discount of the normal rate, for the next two membership subscription years – 2015/16 and 2016/17.
European Mathematical Society
The European Mathematical Society is a learned society representing mathematicians throughout Europe. It promotes the development of all aspects of mathematics in Europe, in particular mathematical research, relations of mathematics to society, relations to European institutions, and mathematical
education.
more...less...
The EMS has as its members around 60 national mathematical societies in Europe, 40 mathematical research centres and departments, and 3000 individuals.
Canadian Mathematical Societies
The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) was originally conceived in June 1945 as the Canadian Mathematical Congress. The founding members hoped that "this congress [would] be the beginning of important mathematical development in Canada". Seeking to end confusion with the quadrennial
more...less...
mathematical congresses, a name change was considered for many years. Finally, upon its incorporation as a non-profit, charitable organization in 1978, a new name was adopted - the Canadian Mathematical Society.
Mathematical Programming Society
international organization dedicated to the promotion and the maintenance of high professional standards in the subject of mathematical programming. It is incorporated as a non-profit tax-exempt scientific organization in the United States.