LibGuides: Teaching/Learning Strategies (Nursing): Online Resources

e-Journals

CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians
Editor: Ted Gansler, MD, MBA, MPH
Impact factor (2021):286.130
Online ISSN:1542-4863
Campbell Systematic Reviews
Edited by: Vivian Welch
Online ISSN:1891-1803
International journal of Nursing Practice
Edited By: Lin Perry
Impact factor (2021):2.226
Online ISSN:1440-172X
International journal of Nursing Knowledge
Edited By: Jane Flanagan, PhD, ANP-BC
Impact factor (2021):1.150
Online ISSN:2047-3095
International Journal of Older People Nursing
Edited By: Sarah H. Kagan
Impact factor (2021):2.471
Online ISSN:1748-3743
International Journal of Urological Nursing
Edited By: Jerome Marley
Online ISSN:1749-771X
Journal of Hospital Medicine
Edited By: Samir S. Shah, MD, MSCE
Impact factor (2021):2.899
Online ISSN:1553-5606
Journal of Nursing Management
Edited By: Editor-in-Chief: Professor Fiona Timmins; Editors: Prof. Amanda Henderson, Prof. Violetta Lopez, Dr. Laura-Maria Peltonen
Impact factor (2021):4.680
Online ISSN:1365-2834
Learning in Health and Social Care
Online ISSN:1473-6861
Nursing & Health Science
Edited By: Teresa Stone
Impact factor (2021):2.214
Online ISSN:1442-2018
Nursing Inquiry
Edited By: Sally Thorne
Impact factor (2021):2.658
Online ISSN:1440-1800

Reference Articles

Khalid, F. (2003) Family planning and islam. A Review, article from Hamdard Islamicus, 17 (3).
Brouwere, V. D., Tonglet, R., & Lerberghe, W. V. (October 1998). Strategies for reducing maternal mortality in developing countries: What can we learn from the history of the industrialized west?
Tropical Medicine and International Health, 3 (10), 771-782
Fikree, F. F. (2004). Reproductive health in Pakistan:
Evidence and future directions., 11 (52), 1-6
Gerein, N., Mayhew, S., and Lubben, M. (Feb 2003). A framework or a new approach to antenatal care.
Journal of Gynecological and Obstetrics., 80 (2), 175-182
Evan, R. L; & Reiser, D. J. (2004). Role transitions for new clinical leaders in perinatal practice.
Jognn clinical issues, 3(33), 355-360
J., Fortney. (2005). Antenatal risk screening and scoring: A new look. International
Journal of Gynecology and Obstetrics, 50 (Suppl 2), S53–S58
Red alert perinatal hemorrhage. The American journal of maternal
Matthews, R; & Callister, L. C. (2004). Childbearing women’s perceptions of nursing care that promote dignity.
Jognn clinical issues, 4 (33), 498-507
Simkin, P. (2002). Supportive care during labor: A guide for busy nurses.
Jognn clinical issues, 6 (31), 721-732.
Unmet obstetrical needs in the districts of Attock & Jhelum, Punjab province, Pakistan Authors:Saleha Abdur Rehman, Tauseef Janjua, Tassadaq Farooq, Albrecht Jahn, Aime De Muynck
Effect of high risk pregnancies on families.
Nurses’ knowledge, attitude, and practice regarding children’s pain.
The American journal of maternal /child health nursing, 30 (1), 177-183.Lippincott.

e-Journals

Journal of Islamic International Medical College
ISSN (Print): 1815-4018
ISSN (Online): 2410-5422
Pakistan Medical and dental Council (PMDC)
Welcome to JIIMC
The Journal of Islamic International Medical
College (JIIMC) is an official journal of
more...less...
Islamic International Medical College (IIMC), Riphah International University, Islamabad, Pakistan. This is a peer reviewed journal, published quarterly and follows the uniform requirements for manuscripts submitted to Bio medical journals, updated on www.icmje.org. All rights are reserved. The publisher and the members of the editorial board cannot be held responsible for errors or any consequences arising from the use of the information contained in this journal.

ISSN (Print): 1815-4018
ISSN (Online): 2410-5422
Recognized by:
Pakistan Medical and dental Council (PMDC)
Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC) in category “Y”
Indexed with:
PakMediNet
PASTIC inventory “Directory of Scientific Periodicals of Pakistan”- Pakistan Science Abstracts (PSA)
Nursing & Midwifery Journal of Pakistan
Nursing & Midwifery Journal of Pakistan (NMJP) is the first nursing journal in the history of Pakistan under the collaborative efforts of the Pakistan Nursing Council and The University of Lahore. This
more...less...
is a peer-reviewed and scientific journal that publishes quarterly. The journal publishes work related to nursing education, practice and research. The journal welcomes the contribution of work from other health professionals that have a direct impact on nursing. We publish high-quality papers that foster creativity and innovation in the field of nursing which ultimately promotes the utilization of evidence-based practice in the nursing profession.
Aims & Scope of the journal
This journal aims to improve the body of knowledge in nursing, promote innovative research work, improve the status of the nurses and image of the nursing profession in terms of research, practice and education.

It covers aspects such as:

Applied Nursing Research
Evidence-Based Practice
Theory and Practice Gaps in Nursing
Nursing Management and Leadership
Nursing Challenges Towards Disease Recovery
Health and Social Care
Ethical dilemmas and issues in Nursing
Community nursing
Concept analysis & development
Infection Control measures
Nursing models and theories
Nursing Practice
Other areas whose manuscripts can be acceptable are Physiotherapy, Pharmacy, health-related fields as well as Social sciences etc. The journal prioritizes Original articles, Qualitative studies, Systematic reviews, Meta-Analysis, Quantitative (Experimental and Observational studies), Case Studies and Reports for publication.

Databases

Wiley Online Library
Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences. In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in
E-brary
ebrary (the "e" is lower case) is an online digital library of full texts of over 700,000 scholarly e-books.It is available at many academic libraries and provides a set of online database collections that combine scholarly books from over 435 academic, trade, and professional publishers.It also includes sheet music (9,000 titles) and government documents. Additionally, ebrary offers content services for customers to distribute their own PDF content online.
SpringerLink
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
JSTOR
STOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually.
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006. We offer a broad range of author options, enabling authors to publish their material in quality open access journals with a high degree of peer review integrity. Please see below for information about our three routes to publishing open access. We hope you’ll choose to submit your best work to us.

Teaching/Learning Strategies (Nursing): Online Resources

e-Journals

Reference Articles

e-Journals

Databases

Important Links