LibGuides: Mathematics for Business: E-Resources

Online Databases

Springer Link
Access to 3405 full text journals from computer science, mathematics, engineering, geosciences.
Taylors & Francis
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006.
DOAB
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
JSTOR
JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually.

E-Journals

Journal of Mathematics in Industry
ISSN: 2190-5983

The Journal of Mathematics in Industry is a high-quality journal that brings together research on developments in mathematics for industrial applications, including both methods and the computational challenges they entail. Here, industry is understood as any activity of economic and/or social value. As such, "mathematics in industry" concerns the field as it actually improves industrial processes and helps to master the major challenges presented by cost and ecological issues.
American Journal of Mathematics
ISSN: 1080-6377

The oldest mathematics journal in continuous publication in the Western Hemisphere, American Journal of Mathematics ranks as one of the most respected and celebrated journals in its field. Published since 1878, the Journal has earned its reputation by presenting pioneering mathematical papers. It does not specialize, but instead publishes articles of broad appeal covering the major areas of contemporary mathematics. American Journal of Mathematics is used as a basic reference work in academic libraries, both in the United States and abroad.
Global Business and Organizational Excellence
ISSN: 1932-2062

Global Business and Organizational Excellence (GBOE) is a forward-looking journal that recognizes the intricate relationships between the many areas of business activity. The journal welcomes submissions on a wide variety of business functions (e.g., business intelligence and analytics, entrepreneurship and innovation, human resource management, international business strategy and operations, general and strategic management, marketing and sales) within actual business settings (e.g., digital economy, manufacturing, services, sharing economy).
Journal of Business Logistics
ISSN: 2158-1592

Logistics and supply chain issues are more important today than ever before. Logistics has achieved greater prominence within business with increased awareness of its operational, strategic, and financial impact on business success. The Journal of Business Logistics (JBL) provides a forum for the dissemination of original thoughts, research, and best practices within the logistics and supply chain arenas.
Research in the Mathematical Sciences
ISSN: 2197-9847

Research in the Mathematical Sciences is an international, peer-reviewed hybrid journal covering the full scope of Theoretical Mathematics, Applied Mathematics, and Theoretical Computer Science. The Mission of the Journal will be to publish high-quality original articles that make a significant contribution to the research areas of both theoretical and applied mathematics and theoretical computer science

eBooks

Mathematics of Economics and Business by Frank Werner; Yuri N. Sotskov
ISBN: 9780415332811
Publication Date: 2006
For all students who wish to understand current economic and business literature, knowledge of mathematical methods has become a prerequisite. Clear and concise, with precise definitions and theorems, Werner and Sotskov cover all the major topics required to gain a firm grounding in this subject including sequences, series, applications in finance, functions, differentiations, differentials and difference equations, optimizations with and without constraints, integrations and much more. Containing exercises and worked examples, precise definitions and theorems as well as economic applications, this book provides the reader with a comprehensive understanding of the mathematical models and tools used in both economics and business.
Mathematical Economics by Editor : Tarasov, Vasily E.
ISBN: 9783039361182
Publication Date: 2020
This book is devoted to the application of fractional calculus in economics to describe processes with memory and non-locality. Fractional calculus is a branch of mathematics that studies the properties of differential and integral operators that are characterized by real or complex orders. Fractional calculus methods are powerful tools for describing the processes and systems with memory and nonlocality. Recently, fractional integro-differential equations have been used to describe a wide class of economical processes with power law memory and spatial nonlocality. Generalizations of basic economic concepts and notions the economic processes with memory were proposed. New mathematical models with continuous time are proposed to describe economic dynamics with long memory. This book is a collection of articles reflecting the latest mathematical and conceptual developments in mathematical economics with memory and non-locality based on applications of fractional calculus.
Advanced Problems in Mathematics by Stephen Siklos
ISBN: 9781783747764
Publication Date: 2019
This new and expanded edition is intended to help candidates prepare for entrance examinations in mathematics and scientific subjects, including STEP (Sixth Term Examination Paper). STEP is an examination used by Cambridge Colleges for conditional offers in mathematics. They are also used by some other UK universities and many mathematics departments recommend that their applicants practice on the past papers even if they do not take the examination. Advanced Problems in Mathematics bridges the gap between school and university mathematics, and prepares students for an undergraduate mathematics course. The questions analysed in this book are all based on past STEP questions and each question is followed by a comment and a full solution. The comments direct the reader’s attention to key points and put the question in its true mathematical context. The solutions point students to the methodology required to address advanced mathematical problems critically and independently.