LibGuides: Parasitology and Mycology: E- Resources

Databases

PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley-Inter science is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley Inter Science is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008.
BioMed Central
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Springer link
journals in science, technical and medical (STM) publishing.[1] Springer also hosts a number of scientific databases, including SpringerLink, Springer Protocols, and SpringerImages. Book publications include major reference works, textbooks, monographs and book series; more than 168,000 titles are available as e-books in 24 subject collections.
Liebert Online
Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. Our critical mass of content exceeds 28,000 papers from more than fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases
Directory of Open Access Books
OAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

E-Journals

The Medical Journal of Australia by Editor: Professor Virginia Barbour
ISBN: ISSN:1326-5377

Publication Date: 2023

The Medical Journal of Australia (MJA) is Australia’s leading peer-reviewed general medical journal.
Equine Veterinary Journal by Editor: Celia M. Marr
ISBN: ISSN:2042-3306

Publication Date: 2023

Equine Veterinary Journal (EVJ) publishes evidence to improve clinical practice or expand scientific knowledge underpinning equine veterinary medicine. In our bi-monthly issues, EVJ publishes original and high quality peer reviewed articles from all over the world.
Conservation Biology by Editor: Mark A. Burgman
ISBN: ISSN:1523-1739

Publication Date: 2023

Conservation Biology welcomes submissions that address the science and practice of conserving biological diversity.
The journal Mycoses by Editor: O. A. Cornely, J. F. G. M. Meis, M. Schaller
ISBN: ISSN:1439-0507

Publication Date: 2023

The journal Mycoses provides an international forum for original papers in English on the pathogenesis, diagnosis, therapy, prophylaxis, and epidemiology of fungal infectious diseases in humans as well as on the biology of pathogenic fungi.
The Journal of Forensic Sciences (JFS by Editor: Michael Peat
ISBN: ISSN:1556-4029

Publication Date: 2023

The Journal of Forensic Sciences (JFS) is the official publication of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences (AAFS). It is devoted to the publication of original investigations, observations, scholarly inquiries and reviews in various branches of the forensic sciences.
Molecular Oral Microbiology by Editor: Prof. Hansel M. Fletcher
ISBN: ISSN:2041-1014

Publication Date: 2023

Molecular Oral Microbiology publishes high quality research papers and reviews on fundamental or applied molecular studies of microorganisms of the oral cavity and respiratory tract, host-microbe interactions, cellular microbiology, molecular ecology, and immunological studies of oral and respiratory tract infections.

E-books

Parasitology and Microbiology Research by Editor: Antonio Bastidas Pacheco, Gilberto
ISBN: 9781789859027

Publication Date: 2020

The study of both unicellular and multicellular living beings and the diseases they produce from a biological point of view requires constant review of their relationship with their host and environment.
Parasitology by Editor: Manjur Shah, Mohammad
ISBN: 9789535101499

Publication Date: 2012

Parasitology is an established discipline that covers a wide area of subjects, ranging from the basics (study of life cycle, ecology, epidemiology, taxonomy, biodiversity, etc.
Veterinary Microbiology & Parasitology by Editor: Li, Robert W.
ISBN: 9783036515205

Publication Date: 2021

Numerous pathogens affect animal health and wellbeing and production efficiency. These pathogens also have a considerable impact on social economics, food safety and security, and human health.
Fungal Infection by Editor: Érico Silva de Loreto
ISBN: 9781838804695

Publication Date: 2019

This book aims to provide readers with some of the current trends in mycology. Its chapters include discussions on the major invasive fungal diseases, host-pathogen interactions, relationships between fungal growth and the environment, the use of fungal species to control soil parasites, and the antifungal properties of thiosulfonates.
Mind the Fungi by Meyer, Vera Schmidt, Bertram
ISBN: 9783798332027

Publication Date: 2020

This book reports on the bundling of the creativity engines science and art and how a living triad of science, art and society can be forged from this.
Marine Fungus by Editor: Baltar, Federico
ISBN: 9783036547183

Publication Date: 2022

Most of the available studies on marine fungi are based on the isolation and identification of fungi from different surfaces (e.g., submerged wood, sediments, macrophytes), mostly in coastal benthic environments.
.