Cardiopulmonary physical therapy (CPTL501): Online resources

Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Access to 3405 full text journals from computer science, mathematics, engineering, geosciences.

Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006.

Wiley-Inter science is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley Inter Science is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008.

The aim of Physiotherapy Theory and Practice is to provide an international, peer-reviewed forum for the publication, dissemination, and discussion of recent developments and current research in physiotherapy/physical therapy. The journal accepts original quantitative and qualitative research reports, theoretical papers, systematic literature reviews, clinical case reports, and technical clinical notes. Physiotherapy Theory and Practice; promotes post-basic education through reports, reviews, and updates on all aspects of physiotherapy and specialties relating to clinical physiotherapy.

Physical Therapy Reviews is an international journal which aims to publish contemporary reviews, discussion papers and editorials within physical therapy, and in those basic and clinical sciences which are the basis of physical therapy. The journal is aimed at all those involved in research, teaching and practice within the area of physical therapy.

The Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare aims to publish research in healthcare areas delivered by practitioners of all disciplines. This includes studies and reviews conducted by multidisciplinary teams (involving several academic or professional specializations) as well as research which evaluates or reports on the conduct of such teams and healthcare processes.

Clinical Epidemiology is an international, peer reviewed, open access journal. Clinical Epidemiology is primarily focused on research on clinical questions, and on the application of epidemiological principles and questions relating to patients and clinical care in terms of prevention, diagnosis, prognosis, and treatment.

Archives of Environmental & Occupational Health , originally founded in 1919 as the Journal of Industrial Hygiene, and perhaps most well-known as the Archives of Environmental Health, reports, integrates, and consolidates the latest research, both nationally and internationally, from fields germane to environmental health, including epidemiology, toxicology, exposure assessment, modeling and biostatistics, risk science and biochemistry. Publishing new research based on the most rigorous methods and discussion to put this work in perspective for public health, public policy, and sustainability, the Archives addresses such topics of current concern as health significance of chemical exposure, toxic waste, new and old energy technologies, industrial processes, and the environmental causation of disease such as neurotoxicity, birth defects, cancer, and chronic degenerative diseases. For more than 100 years, this noted journal has provided objective documentation of the effects of environmental agents on human and, in some cases, animal populations and information of practical importance on which decisions are based.