LibGuides: Biostatistics & Research Methodology (MOL-702) Mphil: E-Resources

Databases

PubMed
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley is the international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publishing business of John Wiley & Sons, with strengths in every major academic and professional field and partnerships with many of the world's leading societies.
BioMed Central
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Springer link
journals in science, technical and medical (STM) publishing.[1] Springer also hosts a number of scientific databases, including SpringerLink, Springer Protocols, and SpringerImages. Book publications include major reference works, textbooks, monographs and book series; more than 168,000 titles are available as e-books in 24 subject collections.
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006.Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes three of the medical field’s top academic experts,
more...less...
Mark A. Graber, MD; Diane Levine, MD; and Anderson Spickard, III, MD. AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies
JStore
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. More generally, by digitizing content to high standards and supporting its long-term preservation,
more...less...
we also aim to help libraries and publishers of scholarly content transition their collections and publishing activities from print to digital operations. Our aim is to expand access to scholarly content around the world and to preserve it for future generations. We provide access to some or all of the content free-of-charge when we believe we can do so and still meet our long-term obligations. - See more at: http://iportal.riphah.edu.pk/onlinedatabase/jstor/#sthash.QGm90IZ6.dpuf

E-Journals

Biometrical Journal
Editor-in-Chief: Lutz Edler, Mauro Gasparini
ISSN: 0323-3847
Biometrics
Editor-in-Chief : Yi-Hau Chen
ISSN: 0006-341X
Biometrics Bulletin
Editor-in-Chief: North Carolina State
ISSN: 00994987
Journal of Biosciences
Editor-in-Chief: Durgadas P. Kasbekar
ISSN: 0250-5991
Journal of Biomedical Science
Editor-in-Chief: Wen-Chang Chang
ISSN: 1423-0127
Frontiers in Biology
Editor-in-Chief: Hongjun Song
ISSN: 1674-7984
BMC Cancer
Editor-in-Chief: Ian Cree
ISSN: 1471-2407