General Veterinary Histology (DVM): Online Resources

The Journal of Animal Science (JAS) is the leading international journal for animal science and serves as the source of new knowledge in this area. The JAS publishes peer-reviewed research articles, reviews, technical notes, perspectives, and letters to the editor.
Articles published in JAS encompass a broad range of research topics in fundamental, basic, and applied aspects of animal production, behavior, genetics, health, molecular biology, nutrition, physiology, reproduction, welfare, veterinary science, zoology and preparation and utilization of animal products. Articles typically report research concerning beef cattle, companion animals, goats, horses, pigs, and sheep; however, studies involving other farm animals, aquatic and wildlife species, and laboratory animal species that address fundamental questions and emerging technologies related to livestock and companion animal biology will be considered for publication.

The Journal of Veterinary Diagnostic Investigation is the official journal of the American Association of Veterinary Laboratory Diagnosticians. The mission of the Journal is to educate by informing readers of progress in veterinary laboratory medicine and related fields of endeavor. The key objectives of the JVDI are to promote the science of veterinary laboratory medicine and the betterment of animal and public health.
Three manuscript formats are accepted for review: Review Articles, Full Scientific Reports, and Brief Reports. Review articles are strongly encouraged provided they cover subjects of current and broad interest to veterinary laboratory diagnosticians.

Veterinary Parasitology is a hybrid journal offering both subscription-based and open access publication. An international scientific journal and the Official Organ of the American Association of Veterinary Parasitologists (AAVP), the European Veterinary Parasitology College (EVPC) and the World Association for the Advancement of Veterinary Parasitology (WAAVP)

Veterinary Parasitology is concerned with those aspects of helminthology, protozoology and arachno-entomology which are of interest to animal health investigators, veterinary practitioners and others with a special interest in parasitology. Papers of the highest quality dealing with all aspects of disease prevention, pathology, treatment, epidemiology, and control of parasites in all domesticated animals, fall within the scope of the journal.

Over 30 years of veterinary science research at your fingertips.
To request an institutional FREE TRIAL please contact [email protected]
The Veterinary Science Database covers all aspects of veterinary medicine and anthropod, helminth, protozoal and fungal diseases of domestic and wild animals.
Compiled by subject specialists at CABI Publishing, the Veterinary Science Database contains more than 650,000 abstracts and citations, with 15,000 records added annually. Containing over 30 years of research from over 75 countries it provides an ideal source of information for anyone interested in the fields of Animal Science, Veterinary Science, Food & Agriculture, and Zoology.

n 1990, before the advent of Windows and personal computers on every desk, Dr. Duncan Ferguson began answering questions on Quantum Computing, a small online Bulletin Board Service (BBS), which became America Online (AOL). This then evolved into the Pet Care Forum (PCF), and a few months later he invited Dr. Paul Pion to join him. In short, other colleagues were invited to join them and many of those pioneers are still on VIN as Consultants, Reps, Staff, and VINners.

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 38 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).