Biochemistry (DVM): Online Resources

Biochemistry publishes exceptional, rigorous, high-impact research across all of biological chemistry.

Editor-in-Chief: Alanna Schepartz
Editors & Editorial Board
2 Year Impact Factor 2023: 2.9 | Citations 2023: 58,075| CiteScore 2023: 5.5

Reports of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology is a peer-reviewed journal, published by Varastegan Institute for Medical Sciences, Mashhad, Iran. Reports of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology is an open access and free-of-charge journal for submitting which means that all content is freely available without charge to the user or his/her institution. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles in this journal without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author. This is in accordance with the BOAI definition of open access. The authors will be charged for English-language editing, design and publication services.
Online ISSN: 2322-3480
Director-in-Charge: Prof. AbdolReza Varasteh
Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Fatemeh Vahedi
Publisher: Varastegan Institute for Medical Sciences

The Journal of Medical Biochemistry is a quarterly peer-reviewed open access medical journal covering research in medical biochemistry, clinical chemistry, and related disciplines. It was established in 1982 as Jugoslovenska medicinska biohemija, obtaining its current name in 2007.

Applied Biochemistry and Biotechnology is devoted to publishing innovative papers in the fields of biochemistry and biotechnology. Though the typical focus of the journal is to report applications of novel scientific and technological breakthroughs, quality papers on technological subjects that are still in the proof-of-concept stage will also be considered. In addition, Applied Biochemistry and Biotechnology will provide a forum for practical concepts of biotechnology, utilization, including controls, statistical data analysis, problem descriptions unique to a particular application, and bioprocess economic analyses. In this regard, case studies are of particular interest. Applied Biochemistry and Biotechnology accepts previously unpublished work dealing with any of the areas of interest outlined above.
Journal Impact Factor
3.1 (2023)
5-year Journal Impact Factor
2.9 (2023)
Submission to first decision (median)
10 days
Downloads
1.1M (2024)

The Annual Review of Biochemistry sets the standard for review articles in biological chemistry and molecular biology. Since its inception, these volumes have served as an indispensable resource for both the practicing biochemist and students of biochemistry.AIMS AND SCOPE OF JOURNAL: The Annual Review of Biochemistry sets the standard for review articles in biological chemistry and molecular biology. Since its inception, these volumes have served as an indispensable resource for both the practicing biochemist and students of biochemistry.

Welcome to the Directory of Open Access Journals. This service covers full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 10,154 journals in the directory. Currently 792 journals are searchable at article level. As of today 130964 articles are included in the DOAJ service. Complete search engine ,alphabetical list of all resources, classified and managed by subject

PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.

For the first time, Springer’s Ebooks are available on perpetual access i.e. fully downloadable. These books cover a wide range of disciplines published during 2005-2007. These books are available for all public/private universities recognized by HEC.

Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to provide the worldwide scientific community with a useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature as indexed by the Thomson Reuters Journal Citation Reports® (JCR).
Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic.