Expository Writing (EWR-612) (BS-O&O): Online resources

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Access to 3405 full text journals from computer science, mathematics, engineering, geosciences.

Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006.

Wiley-Inter science is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley Inter Science is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008.

JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. More generally, by digitizing content to high standards and supporting its long-term preservation, we also aim to help libraries and publishers of scholarly content transition their collections and publishing activities from print to digital operations. Our aim is to expand access to scholarly content around the world and to preserve it for future generations. We provide access to some or all of the content free-of-charge when we believe we can do so and still meet our long-term obligations.

The Cambridge Dictionary is a well-known online and print dictionary published by Cambridge University Press. It provides definitions, pronunciations, translations, and examples for English words and phrases. It is widely used by learners and professionals for its clear, easy-to-understand explanations and its focus on British and American English variations.

Oxford Learner's Dictionaries is a collection of online and print dictionaries published by Oxford University Press (OUP), designed specifically for learners of English. These dictionaries provide clear definitions, example sentences, pronunciation guides (both British and American English), and usage notes to help learners understand and use English effectively.

A thesaurus is a reference tool that provides synonyms (words with similar meanings) and antonyms (words with opposite meanings) to help users expand their vocabulary and improve their writing. Unlike a dictionary, which focuses on definitions, a thesaurus helps users find alternative words to express their ideas more precisely or creatively.

Merriam-Webster is a well-known American publisher of dictionaries and language reference books. It is best known for the Merriam-Webster Dictionary, which provides comprehensive definitions, pronunciations, word origins, and usage examples.