LibGuides: Application of Information and Communication Technologies (ICTL 601): Digital Resources (Journals & Databases)

Journals

The Computer Journal
ISSN 0010-4620
Impact Factor 1.5 (2024)
Computers & Education
ISSN: 0360-1315
Impact Factor 10.5 (2024)
Journal of Information Science
ISSN: 0165-5515
Impact Factor: 1.7 (2024)
Information Sciences
ISSN: 0020-0255
Impact Factor: 6.8 (2024)
Computer Science
ISSN: 1508-2806
Impact Factor = 0.3

Databases

ACM Digital Library
Founded in 1947, ACM is the world’s largest computing society dedicated to advancing computer science and information technology.

more... less...

It provides access to high-quality research through the ACM Digital Library, publishes leading journals and magazines, and organizes international conferences. ACM also supports specialized communities through Special Interest Groups (SIGs) in areas like artificial intelligence, data mining, graphics, and human-computer interaction.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
A premier research database produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and partner publishers, offering access to over 6 million full-text documents in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, and related fields.

more... less...

Includes peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, industry standards, eBooks, and online courses.
Updated continuously—with tens of thousands of new articles each month—IEEE Xplore provides powerful search tools (by author, title, abstract, keywords, etc.), helping users locate relevant research efficiently.
IMF eLibrary
The IMF is viewed as one of the world’s most authoritative sources for economic information, analysis and harmonized statistics.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is a extensive academic platform delivering access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, books, reference works, and other research resources across life sciences, physical sciences,

more... less...

social sciences, health, and humanities. It includes both current content and historical backfiles, making it a valuable source for both recent studies and in-depth research.
SpringerLink
SpringerLink is a comprehensive online research platform maintained by Springer Nature. It offers access to millions of scientific, technical, medical, and humanities articles, chapters, journals, books, reference works, and protocols.

more... less...

It features powerful search and discovery tools, regularly updated content, and works spanning both historical and current scholarship.

Databases

Taylor and Francis
Taylor & Francis is a leading international academic publisher, part of Informa PLC, with roots dating back to 1798. It publishes over 2,700 journals and thousands of books across disciplines including science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. Known for both subscription and open access models,

more... less...

Taylor & Francis provides global access to scholarly research through platforms like Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis eBooks.
JSTOR
JSTOR (short for Journal Storage) is a not-for-profit digital library founded in 1994 and operated by Ithaka. It provides long-term preservation and access to a wide range of scholarly resources, including journal articles, books, book chapters, and primary sources such as historical documents and images. Covering disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, arts, and sciences,

more... less...

JSTOR is especially valued for its deep archives of back issues of academic journals that are often unavailable elsewhere. Access is typically provided through institutional subscriptions by universities and libraries, though some content, such as early journal issues, open access books, and public domain materials, is freely available. With powerful full-text search and stable digital preservation, JSTOR helps researchers, students, and educators worldwide discover and use academic knowledge while ensuring the long-term safeguarding of scholarly literature.