It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oral Biology & Tooth Morphology: E-Resources
The subject of Oral Biology & Tooth Morphology deals with the detailed basic knowledge of early development, histology & morphological aspects of all the oral tissues.
The official scientific journal of Pakistan Dental Association, is published quarterly and is indexed with index Medicus for WHO East Mediterranean Region (IMEMR)
The Pakistan Dental Association is a non-profit organization representing the entire dental fraternity of Pakistan. Pakistan Dental Association is registered under the laws of the Government of Pakistan.
Pakistan Dental Association aims to encourage oral health awareness and to promote the art and science of dentistry. There are Branches of the Association in all provinces and a provisional Branch in the Northern Territory. Membership is voluntary and over 90% of dentists in Pakistan are its members. This membership implies an obligation for members to practice their profession in accordance with the high standards laid down by the Association.
JPDA was started in 1984 and has been published ever since. The Journal over the years has had articles from all Pakistan and other regions of the World specially the Middle Eastern. The articles published in the journals conform to the highest standards and quality.
The aim of Dental Research Journal (DRJ) is to keep its readers informed of research, clinical developments, clinical opinions and treatments as well as other key issues of relevance to dentistry.
The journal is visible in Thomson Reuters ISI Web of Knowledge and is indexed by PubMed, PubMed Central, Chemical Abstract Services (CAS), Scopus, CINAHL, DOAJ, EMCare, EMRO, Google Scholar, Index Copernicus, Scirus (Elsevier), Iran Medex, Magiran, Microsoft's Live Academic, New Jour, ISC, and SID.
Oral Diseases is a multidisciplinary and international journal with a focus on head and neck disorders, edited by leaders in the field, Professor Bruce Baum (Bethesda USA) and Professor Crispian Scully (London UK). The journal is pre-eminent in oral medicine. Oral Diseases specifically strives to link often-isolated areas of dentistry and medicine through broad-based scholarship that includes well-designed and controlled clinical research, analytical epidemiology, and the translation of basic science in pre-clinical studies. The journal typically publishes articles relevant to many related medical specialties including especially dermatology, gastroenterology, hematology, immunology, infectious diseases, neuropsychiatry, oncology and otolaryngology. The essential requirement is that all submitted research is hypothesis-driven, with significant positive and negative results both welcomed. Equal publication emphasis is placed on etiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis, prevention and treatment.
The European Journal of Oral Sciences is an international, non-profit journal which publishes original research papers within clinical dentistry, on all basic science aspects of structure, chemistry, developmental biology, physiology and pathology of relevant tissues, as well as on microbiology, biomaterials and the behavioural sciences as they relate to dentistry.
The Journal of Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry is the longest standing peer-reviewed journal devoted solely to advancing the knowledge and practice of esthetic dentistry. Its goal is to provide the very latest evidence-based information in the realm of contemporary interdisciplinary esthetic dentistry through high quality clinical papers, sound research reports and educational features. The range of topics covered in the journal includes:
Presents articles that contribute to the further articulation of morphological theory and linguistic theory in general, and provide new and unexplored data. In-depth analyses of specific languages and comparative, cross-linguistic, analyses of the relevant facts offer relevant empirical evidence for the theoretical claims made in the journal.
The journal covers morphology proper as well as the interaction of morphology with phonology, syntax, and semantics, the acquisition and processing of morphological information, the nature of the mental lexicon, and morphological variation and change. Its main focus is on formal models of morphological knowledge, morphological typology, the position of morphology in the architecture of the human language faculty, and the evolution and change of language.
In addition, Morphology deals with the acquisition of morphological knowledge and its role in language processing as well as computational morphology and neurolinguistic approaches to morphology.
The journal Clinical Oral Investigations is a multidisciplinary, international forum for publication of research from all fields of oral medicine. The journal publishes original scientific articles and invited reviews which provide up-to-date results of basic and clinical studies in oral and maxillofacial science and medicine. The aim is to clarify the relevance of new results to modern practice, for an international readership. Coverage includes maxillofacial and oral surgery, prosthetics and restorative dentistry, operative dentistry, endodontics, periodontology, orthodontics, dental materials science, clinical trials, epidemiology, pedodontics, oral implant, preventive dentistiry, oral pathology, oral basic sciences and more.
Clinical Oral Investigations is an organ of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Zahn-, Mund- und Kieferheilkunde and the European Federation of Conservative Dentistry
journals in science, technical and medical (STM) publishing. Springer also hosts a number of scientific databases, including SpringerLink, Springer Protocols, and SpringerImages. Book publications include major reference works, textbooks, monographs and book series; more than 168,000 titles are available as e-books in 24 subject collections.
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes three of the medical field’s top academic experts, Mark A. Graber, MD; Diane Levine, MD; and Anderson Spickard, III, MD.
AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
Access Science is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features,
Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content.
In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.