It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biochemistry is the branch of science that explores the chemical processes within and related to living organisms. It is a laboratory based science that brings together biology and chemistry.
Biotechnology Progress , an official, bimonthly publication of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers and its technological community, the Society for Biological Engineering, features peer-reviewed research articles, reviews, and descriptions of emerging techniques for the development and design of new processes, products, and devices for the biotechnology, biopharmaceutical and bioprocess industries.
Widespread interest includes application of biological and engineering principles in fields such as applied cellular physiology and metabolic engineering, biocatalysis and bioreactor design, bioseparations and downstream processing, cell culture and tissue engineering, biosensors and process control, bioinformatics and systems biology, biomaterials and artificial organs, stem cell biology and genetics, and plant biology and food science. Manuscripts concerning the design of related processes, products, or devices are also encouraged.
Journal of Molecular Recognition (JMR) publishes original research papers and reviews describing molecular recognition phenomena in life sciences, covering all aspects from biochemistry, molecular biology, medicine, biophysics to computations, and supporting the development of new drugs and new vaccines. JMR is a subscription journal, but it allows and encourages authors to pay and make articles open access.
Biochemistry, molecular biology and medicine define the systems in which molecular recognition processes are observed. Molecular recognition happen as non-covalent specific interactions between two or more biological molecules, molecular aggregates, cellular modules or organelles, exemplified by receptor-ligand, antigen-antibody, DNA-protein, sugar-lectin, just to mention of few of possible interactions. The focus is on studies that aim to achieve a complete description of recognition sites in terms of structure, dynamics and activity. Typical techniques would include synthesis of topological mimics, site directed mutagenesis or molecular imprinting.
Biomedical Chromatography is devoted to the publication of original papers on the applications of chromatography and allied techniques in the biological and medical sciences. Research papers and review articles cover the methods and techniques relevant to the separation, identification and determination of substances in biochemistry, biotechnology, molecular biology, cell biology, clinical chemistry, pharmacology and related disciplines. These include the analysis of body fluids, cells and tissues, purification of biologically important compounds, pharmaco-kinetics and sequencing methods using HPLC, GC, HPLC-MS, TLC, paper chromatography, affinity chromatography, gel filtration, electrophoresis and related techniques.
Chemistry & Biodiversity serves as a high-quality publishing forum covering a wide range of biorelevant topics for a truly international audience. This journal publishes both field-specific and interdisciplinary contributions on all aspects of biologically relevant chemistry research in the form of full-length original papers, short communications, invited reviews, and commentaries. It covers all research fields straddling the border between the chemical and biological sciences, with the ultimate goal of broadening our understanding of how nature works at a molecular level.
The Chinese Journal of Chemistry is an international forum for peer-reviewed original research results in all fields of chemistry. Founded in 1983 under the name Acta Chimica Sinica English Edition and renamed in 1990 as Chinese Journal of Chemistry, the journal publishes a stimulating mixture of Accounts, Full Papers, Notes and Communications in English.
The European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (2014 ISI Impact Factor: 2.942) publishes Full Papers, Short Communications, and Microreviews from the entire spectrum of inorganic, organometallic, bioinorganic, and solid-state chemistry.
Biocatalysis and Biotransformation is an international journal covering the application, both actual and potential, of biological catalysts (including whole cells or isolated components thereof, natural and modified enzymes and catalytic antibodies) for the synthesis, interconversion or degradation of chemical species. In addition to papers describing the synthetic applications of biotransformations the journal particularly welcomes papers focusing on the mechanistic principles, kinetics and thermodynamics of biocatalytic processes, the chemical or genetic modification of biocatalysts, metabolic engineering, and the activity and stability of biocatalysts in non-aqueous and multi- phasic environments, including the design of large scale biocatalytic processes. The scope of the journal also encompasses biomimetic systems and environmental applications of biocatalysis where the mechanistic principles are understood or novel biocatalytic activities are involved.
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Wiley is the international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publishing business of John Wiley & Sons, with strengths in every major academic and professional field and partnerships with many of the world's leading societies.
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
journals in science, technical and medical (STM) publishing. Springer also hosts a number of scientific databases, including SpringerLink, Springer Protocols, and SpringerImages. Book publications include major reference works, textbooks, monographs and book series; more than 168,000 titles are available as e-books in 24 subject collections.
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006. We offer a broad range of author options, enabling authors to publish their material in quality open access journals with a high degree of peer review integrity. Please see below for information about our three routes to publishing open access. We hope you’ll choose to submit your best work to us.
McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes three of the medical field’s top academic experts, Mark A. Graber, MD; Diane Levine, MD; and Anderson Spickard, III, MD.
AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
Access Science is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features,
Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. Our critical mass of content exceeds 28,000 papers from more than fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases.
The Journal of Industrial Microbiology and Biotechnology is an international journal which publishes papers describing original research, short communications, and critical reviews in the fields of biotechnology, fermentation and cell culture, biocatalysis, environmental microbiology, natural products discovery and biosynthesis, marine natural products, metabolic engineering, genomics, bioinformatics, food microbiology, and other areas of applied microbiology
Molecular Diversity presents refereed papers describing the development, application and theory of molecular diversity, and combinatorial chemistry in basic and applied research and drug discovery.
The journal publishes both short and full-length papers, perspectives, news and reviews. Coverage addresses the generation of molecular diversity, application of diversity for screening against alternative targets of all types, analysis of results and their application in various scientific disciplines. Topics include combinatorial chemistry and parallel synthesis; small molecule libraries; microwave synthesis; flow synthesis; fluorous synthesis; diversity oriented synthesis (DOS); nanoreactors; click chemistry; multiplex technologies; fragment- and ligand-based design; structure/function/SAR; computational chemistry and molecular design; chemoinformatics; screening techniques and screening interfaces; analytical and purification methods; robotics, automation and miniaturization; targeted libraries; display libraries; peptides and peptoids; proteins; oligonucleotides; carbohydrates; natural diversity; new methods of library formulation and deconvolution; directed evolution, origin of life and recombination; search techniques, landscapes, random chemistry and more.
Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry is published under the leadership of an international team of eminent analytical scientists, shown here at one of their regular editorial meetings at Springer. Meet the ten editors by reading their biographical portraits below. Additional information is provided in the editorial "Expanding the team of ABC Editors" (bit.ly/ExpandingEditorsTeam).
This journal is devoted to publishing the highest quality innovative papers in the fields of biochemistry and biotechnology. The typical focus of the journal is to report applications of novel scientific and technological breakthroughs, as well as technological subjects that are still in the proof-of-concept stage. Applied Biochemistry and Biotechnology provides a forum for case studies and practical concepts of biotechnology, utilization, including controls, statistical data analysis, problem descriptions unique to a particular application, and bioprocess economic analyses. The journal publishes reviews deemed of interest to readers, as well as book reviews, meeting and symposia notices, and news items relating to biotechnology in both the industrial and academic communities.
The primary mission of the Indian Journal of Clinical Biochemistry is to serve the public interest in health care by providing leadership in clinical laboratory science to national professional societies, the diagnostics industry, government and non-government organizations. The journal also acts as an interdisciplinary bridge between various areas of medicine. It covers laboratory accreditation programmes pertaining to health and disease.
Including the structure, function and dynamics of metabolic pathways, supramolecular complexes, enzymes, proteins, nucleic acids and small molecular components of organelles, cells and tissues.
BMC Biochemistry is part of the BMC series which publishes subject-specific journals focused on the needs of individual research communities across all areas of biology and medicine. We offer an efficient, fair and friendly peer review service, and are committed to publishing all sound science, provided that there is some advance in knowledge presented by the work.
The Journal of Solid State Electrochemistry is devoted to all aspects of solid-state chemistry and solid-state physics in electrochemistry.
The Journal of Solid State Electrochemistry publishes papers on all aspects of electrochemistry of solid compounds, including experimental and theoretical, basic and applied work. It equally publishes papers on the thermodynamics and kinetics of electrochemical reactions if at least one actively participating phase is solid. Also of interest are articles on the transport of ions and electrons in solids whenever these processes are relevant to electrochemical reactions and on the use of solid-state electrochemical reactions in the analysis of solids and their surfaces.
The journal publishes timely, critical reviews of topics related to medicinal research, broadly defined, to which the authors have made significant contributions. Appropriate topics include, but are not limited to, the underlying pathophysiology of important diseases and disease vectors; therapeutic approaches to the treatment of various diseases; the properties of molecular targets for therapeutic agents; important new methodologies facilitating the search for therapies; genomics and proteomics; structure-activity correlations of drug series; the development of new imaging and diagnostic tools; drug metabolism; drug delivery; and chemical, pharmacological, pharmacokinetic, pharmacodynamic, and clinical characteristics of important drugs. Reviews are mainly solicited by the editors; however, voluntary contributions are also encouraged. In the latter case, potential authors are asked to contact the Editor-in-chief with an outline before beginning to write in order to avoid duplication of effort and to ensure suitability of the topic and the level of coverage.