LibGuides: Advance Pharmaceutics: E-resources

Online journals

Reviews of Infectious Diseases
Medicine & Allied Health, Health Sciences are major subjects areas cover in "Reviews of Infectious Diseases" journal.
The British Medical Journal
Originally called the British Medical Journal, the title was officially shortened to BMJ in 1988, and then changed to The BMJ in 2014. The journal is published by BMJ Group, a wholly owned subsidiary of the British Medical Association. The editor in chief of The BMJ is Fiona Godlee
Biopharmaceutics & Drug Disposition
Biopharmaceutics & Drug Dispositionpublishes original review articles, short communications, and reports in biopharmaceutics, drug disposition, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, especially those that have a direct relation to the drug discovery/development and the therapeutic use of drugs
more...less...
animal and human pharmacological studies that focus on therapeutic response. pharmacodynamics, and toxicity related to plasma and tissue concentrations of drugs and their metabolites,
· in vitro and in vivo drug absorption, distribution, metabolism, transport, and excretion studies that facilitate investigations related to the use of drugs in man
· studies on membrane transport and enzymes, including their regulation and the impact of pharmacogenomics on drug absorption and disposition,
· simulation and modeling in drug discovery and development
· theoretical treatises
· includes themed issues and reviews
and exclude manuscripts on

· bioavailability studies reporting only on simple PK parameters such as Cmax, tmax and t1/2 without mechanistic interpretation
· analytical methods
Reports must contain current citation of the literature and convey new information.

Biopharmaceutics & Drug Disposition is one of the top accessed and cited journals in the field, as a result of the high quality papers published in the journal, and is marketed by Wiley Blackwell across the world.

Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
McGraw-Hill Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes three of the medical field’s top academic experts, Mark A. Graber, MD; Diane Levine, MD; and Anderson Spickard, III, MD. AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; enables faculty to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a curriculum tool that eases workflow; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Royal Society of Chemistry This link opens in a new window
One of world’s leading chemistry publishers, the RSC provides access to the full-text of its 50 online journals. Subject areas cover all branches of Chemistry, plus a range 4 key abstracting databases in Analytical Chemistry, Catalysts and Catalyzed Reactions, Organic Synthesis and Natural Products plus its online series of specialist periodical reports.
Royal College of Physicians This link opens in a new window
The RSC’s online databases provide rapid, cost-effective access to developments in key areas of chemical research.

Web sources

Advances in Pharmaceutics
Advances in Pharmaceutics is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of pharmaceutics.
Pakistan Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Pakistan Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences (PJPS) is a peer reviewed multi-disciplinary pharmaceutical sciences journal. The PJPS had its origin in 1988 from the Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Karachi as a biannual journal, frequency converted as quarterly in 2005, and now PJPS is being published as bi-monthly from January 2013.
more...less...
PJPS covers Biological, Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Research (Drug Delivery, Pharmacy Management, Molecular Biology, Biochemical, Pharmacology, Pharmacokinetics, Phytochemical, Bio-analytical, Therapeutics, Biotechnology and research on nano particles.

PJPS is abstracted and/or indexed in ASCI Database, AsiaNet, CAB Abstracts, CABI, Chemical Abstracts, EBSCO, EMBASE, EMRmedex, ESSCI, EVISA, GDPBM, Genamics, IMEMR, IndexCopernicus, IndexPharmacus, ISI, JournalSeek, MEDLINE/PubMed, NLM LocatorPlus, PakMediNet, PASTIC, PMRC, Pubget, ResearchGATE, SADCCT, SCIENCE Pakistan, SCImago, SCOPUS, Scribd, Serial Cited, SID, WebStatDomain and WorldCat.

Pakistan Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences is Pakistani journal at the interface of chemistry, biology and medicine. It publishes original research and review articles from all fields of Pharmaceutical Sciences from authors all over the world. Its mission is to integrate the wide and flourishing field of medicinal and pharmaceutical sciences. PJPS is recognized by Higher Education Commission with “W” category and awarded Impact Factor 1.103 by Thomson Reuter in 2011.