LibGuides: Biostatistics: E-Resources

Databases

PubMed
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley is the international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publishing business of John Wiley & Sons, with strengths in every major academic and professional field and partnerships with many of the world's leading societies.
BioMed Central
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Springer link
journals in science, technical and medical (STM) publishing.[1] Springer also hosts a number of scientific databases, including SpringerLink, Springer Protocols, and SpringerImages. Book publications include major reference works, textbooks, monographs and book series; more than 168,000 titles are available as e-books in 24 subject collections.
Marry Ann Liebert Online
Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. Our critical mass of content exceeds 28,000 papers from more than fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases.
JStore
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. More generally, by digitizing content to high standards and supporting its long-term preservation,
more...less...
we also aim to help libraries and publishers of scholarly content transition their collections and publishing activities from print to digital operations.Our aim is to expand access to scholarly content around the world and to preserve it for future generations. We provide access to some or all of the content free-of-charge when we believe we can do so and still meet our long-term obligations. - See more at: http://iportal.riphah.edu.pk/onlinedatabase/jstor/#sthash.QGm90IZ6.dpuf

E-Journals

Biometrical Journal
Chief Editor: Lutz Edler, Mauro Gasparini
ISSN: 0323-3847
Biometrics
Edited in Chief : Yi-Hau Chen
ISSN: 0006-341X
Biometrics Bulletin
Published by: International Biometric Society
ISSN: 00994987
The International Biometric Society is an international society for the advancement of biological science through the development of quantitative theories and the application,
more...less...
development and dissemination of effective mathematical and statistical techniques. The Society welcomes as members biologists, mathematicians, statisticians, and others interested in applying similar techniques.
Journal of Biosciences
ISSN: 1674-7984
Published by the Indian Academy of Sciences, the Journal of Biosciences covers all areas of Biology and is India’s premier journal within its scope. It is indexed in Current Contents and other standard Biological and Medical databases
Journal of Biomedical Science
Editor-in-Chief: Wen-Chang Chang
ISSN: 1423-0127
Journal of Biomedical Science is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that encompasses all fundamental and molecular aspects of basic medical sciences, emphasizing on providing the molecular studies of biomedical problems and molecular mechanisms.
more...less...
The journal is supported by the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST), Taiwan, who covers the cost of publication on behalf of the authors on acceptance of their article
Frontiers in Biology
Editor-in-Chief: Hongjun Song
ISSN: 1674-7984
Frontiers in Biology is a bimonthly academic English journal supervised by the Ministry of Education of China. The journal is sponsored by Higher Education Press and jointly published by Higher Education Press and Springer.