LibGuides: Evidence Based Practice & Critical Thinking: Library resources

Online Databases

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides online access to 430 full-text journals from 108 publishers in humanities and social science. MUSE pricing meets library needs around the world.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.

Online Journals

Acta Neuropathologica Communications (ANC)
Aims and scope
Acta Neuropathologica Communications (ANC) focuses on the pathogenesis of neurological disease using experimental or human tissues, molecular, cellular, biological and morphological techniques.
more...less...
Indexing services

All articles published in Acta Neuropathologica Communications are included in:

MEDLINE
PubMed
PubMed Central

The full text of all articles is deposited in digital archives around the world to guarantee long-term digital preservation. You can also access all articles published by BioMed Central on SpringerLink.

We are working closely with relevant indexing services including Web of Science (Thomson Reuters) to ensure that articles published in Acta Neuropathologica Communications will be available in their databases when appropriate.
Annals of Neurosciences
The Journal is a free-access, multi-disciplinary publication of the Indian Academy of Neurosciences that aims to cover new advances in Neurosciences. It provides a platform for papers that range from computational and experimental work in the neurosciences to those that fit the interface between experiments and clinic.
more...less...
The Journal accepts research papers as research articles, reviews, commentaries, book reviews, molecular images, reports, student's perspectives on published reports in the form of journal clubs and people and views. It also includes editorials on Policy which may include Intellectual property, Technology commercialization and interdisciplinary issues.

Information Portal

Innformation portal
Information Services is providing excellent services and facilities to fulfill the information needs of its users. The library has a sufficient collection of books, journals as well in print and digital format. The library is managed by qualified and experienced staff, dedicated to provide high quality innovative services. Its culture of trust, tolerance, sharing and self servicing makes it a unique library in the world of academia.

Research Material

Riphah research repository

Online Public Access Catalog

Welcome to the Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC). This catalog provides you bibliographic information of print books available in all campus libraries of the University and provides you the facility of 2 types of searches; basic search and advance search to find the exact book or list of books you required.

Important Features for Patrons

Easy access to information due to effective searching.
Alert messages for patron i.e. overdue items or arrival of new items.
Patron can suggest books for purchase through this system.
Patrons can check his circulation history and hold on desired books.
OPAC brings together library users and staff, as both can see various aspects of the system.

Search Your Required Book

E-Books

Discovery System

Recomended Books

Practical Evidence-Based Physiotherapy by Robert Herbert; Gro Jamtvedt; Kåre Birger Hagen; Judy Mead
Call Number: 615.82 PRA
ISBN: 9780702042706
Publication Date: 2011
Guide to Evidence-Based Physical Therapist Practice by Dianne V. Jewell
Call Number: 615.82 JEW
ISBN: 9780763777654
Publication Date: 2010
Guide to Evidence-Based Physical Therapist Practice by Dianne V. Jewell
Call Number: 615.82 JEW
ISBN: 9781284034165
Publication Date: 2014
Interacting with patients by Hays, Joyce Samhammer
Call Number: 610.7368 HAY
Publication Date: 1963