LibGuides: Adult Neurological Rehabilitation: Online Resources

Databases

PubMed
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley is the international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publishing business of John Wiley & Sons, with strengths in every major academic and professional field and partnerships with many of the world's leading societies.
BioMed Central
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Springer link
journals in science, technical and medical (STM) publishing.[1] Springer also hosts a number of scientific databases, including SpringerLink, Springer Protocols, and SpringerImages. Book publications include major reference works, textbooks, monographs and book series; more than 168,000 titles are available as e-books in 24 subject collections.
Royal College of Physicians
The RSC’s online databases provide rapid, cost-effective access to developments in key areas of chemical research.

Societies

An open-access journal from the Society for Neuroscience, eNeuro publishes high-quality, broad-based, peer-reviewed research focused solely on the field of neuroscience. eNeuro embodies an emerging scientific vision that offers a new experience for authors and readers, all in support of the Society’s mission to advance understanding of the brain and nervous system
Pakistan Physical Therapy Association (PPTA) is a national organization which represents the maximum number of Physical Therapists of the country. The association is supported by a system of committees, groups, regional chapters and the board of directors.
more...less...
PPTA is the full member of WCPT (World Confedretion for Physical therapy), which is the sole international voice of physical therapist, representing more than 350,000 physical therapist world wide through its 106 member organisation
The American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) is an individual membership professional organization representing more than 93,000 member physical therapists (PTs), physical therapist assistants (PTAs), and students of physical therapy. APTA seeks to improve the health and quality of life of individuals in society by advancing physical therapist practice, education, and research, and by increasing the awareness and understanding of physical therapy's role in the nation's health care system.
The Society for Neuroscience is the world’s largest organization of scientists and physicians devoted to understanding the brain and nervous system. The nonprofit organization, founded in 1969, now has nearly 40,000 members in more than 90 countries and 130 chapters worldwide

JRCRS

The Journal of Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences (JRCRS)
ISSN (Print): 2226-9215
Indexed with:
• PakMediNet
more...less...
The Journal of Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences (JRCRS) is an official journal of Riphah College of Rehabilitation Science (RCRS), Riphah International University, Islamabad. This is a peer reviewed journal, published biannually and follows the uniform requirements for manuscripts submitted to Bio medical journals, updated on http://www.ejmanager.com/editors/index.php?isl=login. All rights are reserved. The publisher and the members of the editorial board cannot be held responsible for errors or any consequences arising from the use of the information contained in this journal.
ISSN (Print): 2226-9215
Indexed with:
• PakMediNet
• PASTIC inventory “Directory of Scientific Periodicals of Pakistan”- Pakistan Science Abstracts (PSA)

Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences: The Creators of JRCRS
The publisher of JRCRS is Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences, established in 2007, is a College of Rehabilitation Sciences constituent institution of Riphah International University and located in Rawalpindi. The Journal Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences (JRCRS) is the prestigious, peer reviewed biannually rehabilitation journal of the country published since January 2013.
The primary aim and objective is promotion and dissemination of rehabilitation research. JRCRS publishes research papers, contributed nationwide in the form of original articles, case reports, review articles, articles on medical education, commentaries, short communication, new technology, editorials and letters to the editor covering core rehabilitation education subjects, basic rehabilitation sciences and emerging community problems, prepared in accordance with the “Uniform requirements for submission to medical journals, after peer review locally as well as internationally.
The Editorial Board of the Journal is headed by Dr. Asghar Khan, Director Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences; Riphah International University Islamabad.
JRCRS has a large readership that includes RCRS faculty, other healthcare professionals and researchers and distributed to medical universities, rehabilitation libraries throughout Pakistan.

Frequency:
JRCRS is published biannually and is also available on Scopemed online.
For additional information, please contact the JRCRS office.

Journal Contact
Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences, Riphah International University, Al-Mizan Campus, 274-Main Peshawar Road Rawalpindi-46000
Tel: +92-51-111-510-510, Ext. 290,291,295
Email: [email protected], www.riphah.edu.pk

Principal Contact
Dr. Arshad Nawaz Malik
Editor JRCRS
Riphah College of Rehabilitation Sciences, Riphah International University, Al-Mizan Campus, 274-Main Peshawar Road Rawalpindi-46000
Tel: +92-51-111-510-510, Ext. 294
Cell: +92-333-4503754
Email: [email protected]

Support Contact
Research Office Assistant
Mr. Muhammad Imran Saqi
Tel: +92-51-111-510-510, Ext. 290
Cell: +92-333-7204761
Email: [email protected]

Clinical Care

Case Reports in Critical Care is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes case reports in all areas of critical care medicine.

Case Reports in Critical Care currently has an acceptance rate of 46%. The average time between submission and final decision is 54 days and the average time between acceptance and publication is 16 days.

JIIMC

Journal of Islamic International Medical College
ISSN (Print): 1815-4018
ISSN (Online): 2410-5422
Pakistan Medical and dental Council (PMDC)
more...less...
Welcome to JIIMC
The Journal of Islamic International Medical
College (JIIMC) is an official journal of Islamic International Medical College (IIMC), Riphah International University, Islamabad, Pakistan. This is a peer reviewed journal, published quarterly and follows the uniform requirements for manuscripts submitted to Bio medical journals, updated on www.icmje.org. All rights are reserved. The publisher and the members of the editorial board cannot be held responsible for errors or any consequences arising from the use of the information contained in this journal.

ISSN (Print): 1815-4018
ISSN (Online): 2410-5422
Recognized by:
Pakistan Medical and dental Council (PMDC)
Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC) in category “Y”
Indexed with:
PakMediNet
PASTIC inventory “Directory of Scientific Periodicals of Pakistan”- Pakistan Science Abstracts (PSA)