Skip to main content

Introduction to the Hadith and Seerah: Home

The ahadith refers to different hadith collections, and different branches of Islam (Sunni, Shia, Ibadi) consult different collections of hadith, while the relatively small sect of Quranists reject the authority of any of the hadith collections altogether

Introduction

The ahadith refers to different hadith collections, and different branches of Islam (SunniShiaIbadi) consult different collections of hadith, while the relatively small sect of Quranists reject the authority of any of the hadith collections altogether.Just as the minority Quranists are not a single community, the ahadith-believers or hadithists are also not a single community. Hadithists simply share the feature that, in addition to Quran, they incorporate belief and practice of ahadith—not necessarily the same hadith collection.

The Quran (the holy book of Islam) and the Sunnah make up the two primary sources of Islamic theology and law. The Sunnah is also defined as "a path, a way, a manner of life"; "all the traditions and practices" of the Islamic prophet that "have become models to be followed" by Muslims.

Facebook Page

Google Search

Google Web Search

Level

Online Resources

Discovery

Search the Library Catalog

Welcome to the Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC). This catalog provides you bibliographic information of print books available in all campus libraries of the University and provides you the facility of 2 types of searches; basic search and advance search to find the exact book or list of books you required.

Important Features for Patrons

  1. Easy access to information due to effective searching.
  2. Alert messages for patron i.e. overdue items or arrival of new items.
  3. Patron can suggest books for purchase through this system.
  4. Patrons can check his circulation history and hold on desired books.
  5. OPAC brings together library users and staff, as both can see various aspects of the system.

Search Your Required Book