Skip to main content

Standard Model: Course Outline (PHY-710)

The Standard Model of particle physics is the theory describing three of the four known fundamental forces in the universe (the electromagnetic, weak, and strong interactions (not including gravitational force))

Reference books

Related Books

Google search

Google Web Search

Course Contents

Ingredients of the Standard Model, Quarks and leptons, Mesons and baryons, Exchange of virtual particles, Strong, electromagnetic and weak interactions, Relativistic kinematics, Invariant mass, thresholds and decays, Conservation laws, Angular momentum, Baryon number, lepton number, Strangeness, Isospin, Parity, charge conjugation and CP, The quark model, Super multiplets, Resonances, formation, production and decay, Heavy quarks, charm, bottom and top, Experimental evidence for quarks, Color, confinement and experimental value, Weak interactions, Parity violation, Helicity, CP violation, K0 and B0 systems, The Standard Model and beyond, Quark-lepton generations, Neutrino oscillations, The Higgs boson, Grand Unified Theories, Supersymmetry.

Related Books

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

E-Books (Full Text)

Google books

Google Book Search