LibGuides: Research Methods for social sciences: Home

Introduction to Research

Research is a systematic and methodical investigation aimed at discovering, interpreting, and revising knowledge about a specific topic or phenomenon. It involves the collection, analysis, and interpretation of data to answer questions, solve problems, or contribute to existing understanding in a particular field. Research can be qualitative, quantitative, or a mix of both, depending on the nature of the inquiry. It is guided by a clear purpose, structured methodology, and ethical considerations to ensure validity and reliability. Ultimately, research drives innovation, informs decision-making, and advances human understanding across various disciplines.

Subject Contants

Social research strategies
Research designs
Qualitative
Quantitative
Mixed Method
The nature of quantitative research
Sampling
Structured interviewing
Self-completion questionnaires
Asking questions
Structured observation.
Content analysis
Secondary analysis and official statistics
Quantitative data analysis
Using SPSS for Windows
The nature of research
Literature Review with APA
Primary VS Secondary sources
Interviews
Questionnaires etc.

Direct searching

OPAC
more... less...

Welcome to the Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC). This catalog provides you bibliographic information of print books available in all campus libraries of the University and provides you the facility of 2 types of searches; basic search and advance search to find the exact book or list of books you required.

Riphah International University I-14 Campus Islamabad

Related Books In I-14 Campus

Research methodology and quantitative methods by Rao, G. Nageswara
Publication Date: 2012

Contents 1 Introduction 2 Research Process 3 Methods and Materials 4 Sampling Methods 5 Scale Construction Methods 6 Elementary Decision Theory 7 Collection of Data 8 Data Organization 9 Tests of Hypotheses 10 Chi-square Distribution 11 Correlation and Regression
Research methods by Passer, Michael W.
ISBN: 9781319127091

Publication Date: 2017

Clear explanations, resonant examples, and contemporary research from across the breadth of modern psychology, all while anticipating common questions and misunderstandings.
Social Research Methods by Alan Bryman
ISBN: 0198742045

Publication Date: 2001-05-10

Providing a comprehensive introduction to the study and implementation of social research methods, this book shows how social research is carried out and offers advice for independent social research study.

Related Referencing and Citation sources

EndNote
The best reference management tool is getting even better. theEndNote Web help you manage and format citations like never before with bold new features.
KingCite
Formats in MLA, APA and Chicago styles
Cite both electronic and print sources
Easy-to-use interface for inputting citation information
Copy/Paste formatted citation into a text editor or citation manage citations

Wahid ullah

Wahid Ullah

Email Me

Contact:

0348-9216803

E-Databases & LIbraries

ebrary
ebrary and our parent company ProQuest share a common goal to make important information more accessible to libraries and end-users throughout the world.
ProQuest Digital Dissertations
ProQuest Digital Dissertations! you will be able to access the most current two years of citations and abstracts in the Dissertation Abstracts database. The entire database has more than 1.6 million titles.

HEC Databases

Research Methods for social sciences: Home