LibGuides: Molecular Biology and Genetics-I: E- Resources

Databases

PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley-Inter science is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley Inter Science is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008.
BioMed Central
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals, The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Springer link
journals in science, technical and medical (STM) publishing.[1] Springer also hosts a number of scientific databases, including SpringerLink, Springer Protocols, and SpringerImages. Book publications include major reference works, textbooks, monographs and book series; more than 168,000 titles are available as e-books in 24 subject collections.
Liebert Online
Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. Our critical mass of content exceeds 28,000 papers from more than fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases
Directory of Open Access Books
OAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

E-Journals

Sleep and Biological Rhythms by Editor: Professor Ken-ichi Honma
ISBN: ISSN:1479-8425
Publication Date: 2015
Sleep and Biological Rhythms is a quarterly peer-reviewed publication dealing with medical treatments relating to sleep
The FASEB Journal by Editor: Loren E. Wold
ISBN: ISSN:1530-6860
Publication Date: 2023
The FASEB Journal publishes high quality and impactful multidisciplinary research covering biology and biomedical sciences at every level of organization: atomic, molecular, cell, tissue, organ, organismic, and population.
European Journal of Neurology by Editor: Didier Leys
ISBN: ISSN:1468-1331
Publication Date: 2023
The European Journal of Neurology is the official journal of the European Academy of Neurology and covers all areas of clinical and basic research in neurology, including pre-clinical research of immediate translational value for new potential treatments.
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education by Editor: Phillip Ortiz
ISBN: ISSN:1539-3429
Publication Date: 2023
The aim of BAMBED is to enhance teacher preparation and student learning in Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and related sciences such as Biophysics and Cell Biology, by promoting the world-wide dissemination of educational materials.
Archives of Insect Biochemistry and Physiology by Editor: Yonggyun Kim
ISBN: ISSN:1520-6327
Publication Date: 2023
Archives of Insect Biochemistry and Physiology is an international journal that publishes articles in English that are of interest to insect biochemists and physiologists. Generally these articles will be in, or related to, one of the following subject areas: Behavior, Bioinformatics, Carbohydrates, Cell Line.
Biology of the Cell by Editor: René-Marc Mège, Paris, France
ISBN: ISSN:1768-322X
Publication Date: 2023
Biology of the Cell is a journal published since 1984 by the French Societies of Cell Biology and of Microscopies.

E-books

RNA, the Epicenter of Genetic Information by John Mattick; Paulo Amaral
ISBN: 9781000623086
Publication Date: 2022-09-20
The origin story and emergence of molecular biology is muddled. The early triumphs in bacterial genetics and the complexity of animal and plant genomes complicate an intricate history. This book documents the many advances, as well as the prejudices and founder fallacies.
Genetic Transformation by María Alvarez
ISBN: 9789533073644
Publication Date: 2011
Genetic transformation of plants has revolutionized both basic and applied plant research. Plant molecular biology and physiology benefit from this power fool, as well as biotechnology.
The Molecular Basis of Plant Genetic Diversity by Caliskan, Mahmut
ISBN: 9789535101574
Publication Date: 2012
The Molecular Basis of Plant Genetic Diversity presents chapters revealing the magnitude of genetic variations existing in plant populations.
Analysis of Genetic Variation in Animals by Editor: Caliskan, Mahmut
ISBN: 9789535100935
Publication Date: 2012
Analysis of Genetic Variation in Animals includes chapters revealing the magnitude of genetic variation existing in animal populations.
Genetic Diversity in Microorganisms by Mahmut Caliskan
ISBN: 9789535100645
Publication Date: 2012
Genetic Diversity in Microorganisms presents chapters revealing the magnitude of genetic diversity of microorganisms living in different environmental conditions.
Genomic Citizenship by McGonigle, Ian
ISBN: 9780262366700
Publication Date: 2021
An anthropological study based on ethnographic work in Israel and Qatar explores the relationship between science, particularly genetics, and national identity. Based on ethnographic work in Israel and Qatar, two small Middle Eastern ethnonations with significant biomedical resources.