LibGuides: Electromagnetic Field Theory: Course Outline

Course Outline

Vector algebra
Boordinate systems
Transformations
Vector calculus
Electrostatic fields in materials
Electrostatic boundary value
Electrostatic boundary problems

Resistance and capacitance calculation:

Magneto-static fields
Magneto-static fields and materials

Inductance calculation:

Faraday's Law
Displacement current
Maxwell's equation

eBooks

Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers
Sixteenth Edition
by: H. Wayne Beaty, Donald G. Fink
ISBN: 9780071762328
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2013 The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc.
Description: For more than a century, the Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers has served as the definitive source for all the pertinent electrical engineering data essential to both engineering students and practicing engineers. It offers comprehensive information on the generation, transmission, distribution, control, operation, and application of electric power. Completely revised throughout to address the latest codes and standards, the 16th Edition of this renowned reference offers new coverage of green technologies such as smart grids, smart meters, renewable energy, and cogeneration plants. Modern computer applications and methods for securing computer network infrastructures that control power grids are also discussed. Featuring hundreds of detailed illustrations and contributions from more than 75 global experts, this state-of-the-art volume is an essential tool for every electrical engineer.
Failure Prevention of Plant and Machinery
by: A. A. Hattangadi
ISBN: 9780070483095
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2004 McGraw-Hill Education Private Limited
Description: Failure Prevention of Plant and Machinery is based on the premise of "Zero-Failure Performance" and the aspiration for the same. The book introduces the general features and investigative methods for determining failures of mechanical and electrical equipment. Also, it dwells on the degradation processes and highlights the failure modes and mechanisms, including the trivial ones. This approach of the author, who has over 40 years of experience in maintaining a variety of mechanical and electrical equipment, will help maintenance engineers appreciate and solve problems like the recurrent failure of equipment due to design or maintenance defects. With this coverage, the book would be useful to reliability, plant, maintenance, electrical and mechanical engineers, and students of electrical and mechanical engineering.
Electric Motor Handbook
by: James L. Kirtley, Jr., H. Wayne Beaty, Nirmal K Ghai, Steven B Leeb, Richard H. Lyon
ISBN: 9780070359710
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 1998 The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc.
Description: From portable CD drivers to heavy industry behemoths–all the essential facts about electric motors in one comprehensive reference. It thoroughly covers updated traction applications, the latest on solid-state motor-drive controllers, electrical and mechanical parameters, specifications, shapes, performance, protection, and every size of motor made–from those used in portable CDs to the motors required by heavy industry.

Text Books

Engineering electromagnetics by Hayt, William H. | John A. Buck
Call Number: 530.141 HAY
ISBN: 0071181628
Publication Date: 2006
Elements of Electromagnetics by Matthew N.O. Sadiku
Call Number: 621.34 SAD
ISBN: 0195115961
Publication Date: 1995-06-01
Electromagnetics with applications by Kraus, John D. | Daniel A. Fleisch
Call Number: 537 KRA
ISBN: 9780070702400
Publication Date: 2010
Fundamentals of Engineering Electromagnetics by David K. Cheng
Call Number: 621.3 CHE
ISBN: 0201566117
Publication Date: 1992-10-31

Search the Library Catalog

Welcome to the Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC). This catalog provides you bibliographic information of print books available in all campus libraries of the University and provides you the facility of 2 types of searches; basic search and advance search to find the exact book or list of books you required.

Important Features for Patrons

Easy access to information due to effective searching.
Alert messages for patron i.e. overdue items or arrival of new items.
Patron can suggest books for purchase through this system.
Patrons can check his circulation history and hold on desired books.
OPAC brings together library users and staff, as both can see various aspects of the system.

Search You Required Book

eBooks

Schaum's Outline of Electromagnetics, 4th Edition
by: Joseph A. Edminister, Mahmood Nahvi
ISBN: 9780071831475
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2014 McGraw-Hill Education
Electrical Equipment Handbook: Troubleshooting and Maintenance
by: Philip Kiameh
ISBN: 9780071396035
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2003 The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc.
Transformers, Second Edition
by: BHEL
ISBN: 9780070483156
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2003 McGraw Hill Education (India) Private Limited
Optofluidics: Fundamentals, Devices, and Applications
by: Yeshaiahu Fainman, Demetri Psaltis, Changhuei Yang
ISBN: 9780071601566
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2010 The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc.
ISBN: 9780071601566
Residential, Commercial and Industrial Electrical Systems: Protection, Testing and Commissioning, Volume 3
by: Hemant Joshi
ISBN: 9780070620988
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2008 McGraw Hill Education (India) Private Limited
Printed Circuits Handbook, Sixth Edition
by: Clyde F. Coombs, Jr.
ISBN: 9780071467346
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2008 The McGraw-Hill Companies
Nanobiophotonics
by: Gabriel Popescu
ISBN: 9780071737012
more...less...
Copyright / Pub. Date: 2010 The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc