LibGuides: Functional English-1: E Resources

Online Databases

Project Muse
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
more...less...
We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually.
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis have been publishing academic research since 1798 and on an open access basis since 2006. We offer a broad range of author options, enabling authors to publish their material in quality open access journals with a high degree of peer review integrity. Please see below for information about our three routes to publishing open access. We hope you’ll choose to submit your best work to us.
E-brary
ebrary (the "e" is lower case) is an online digital library of full texts of over 700,000 scholarly e-books.It is available at many academic libraries and provides a set of online database collections that combine scholarly books from over 435 academic, trade, and professional
more...less...
publishers.
It also includes sheet music (9,000 titles) and government documents. Additionally, ebrary offers content services for customers to distribute their own PDF content online.

E Journals

International Journal of Higher Education and Research
International Journal of Higher Education and Research (IJHER) is an international multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed, refereed research journal published online. It publishes original research papers, dessertations and other projects of all the subjects of higher education and research, such as Social Sciences, Sciences, Space Science, Environmental Science, Chemical
more...less...
Engineering, Electronics and Communication, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Information Technology, Computer Science, Architecture, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Humanities, Operations Research, Aeronautics, Biology, Atmospheric Science, Natural Science, Wild life, Forestry, Agriculture Science, Marine Science, Biotechnology, Statistic, Bioinformatics, Medical Science, Nursing, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, Library Science, Sports, Dairy Farming, Dairy Production and Management, Dairy Technology, Education, Legal Studies, Management, Commerce, Mass Communication, Library Science, Sports, Social Works, English Communication, English Language, English Literature, Hindi Literature, Sanskrit Literature, Creative Writings, etc. Reports of important events, news, poetry, plays, stories and book reviews are also published in the journal.
IUP Publications Online
In a rapidly transforming economic and business environment, fast-paced innovations and new ideas are redefining the existing business variables giving birth to new ways of doing business. The new paradigms are accelerated by the emergence of the knowledge-driven economy. Consequently the power of information and the ability to synergize it has emerged as the key to success. To survive and thrive in today’s dynamic environment,
more...less...
executives and professionals need to continuously acquire emerging knowledge and skills.
Guide for Authors
Journal of Functional Foods focuses on fundamental and applied research and functional foods product development and commercialization. The journal covers the fields of plant bioactives; antioxidants and ageing; dietary fibre, prebiotics and functional starches;
probiotics and probiotic functional foods; functional lipids; bioactive peptides; vitamins, minerals and botanicals and other dietary supplements;
more...less...
functional beverages and food products; molecular nutrition and other relevant aspects of disease prevention and treatment.
The Journal of Higher Education
Founded in 1930, The Journal of Higher Education publishes original research reporting on the academic study of higher education as a broad enterprise. We publish the highest quality empirical, theoretically grounded work addressing the main functions of higher education and the dynamic role of the university in society. We seek to publish scholarship from a wide variety of theoretical perspectives and disciplinary orientations.
more...less...
Articles appearing in the Journal employ an array of methodological approaches, and we welcome work from scholars across a range of career stages.Comparative and international scholarship should makeclear connections to the U.S. context. Manuscripts not appropriate for submission to the Journal include purely theoretical papers, methodological treatises, unsolicited essays and reviews, and non-academic, institutional, and program evaluations or reports.