LibGuides: Microbiology (Nursing): Online Resources

E-Journals

Nursing during the COVID-19 pandemic
Nursing2022 (ISSN 0360-4039; online ISSN 1538-8689), the peer-reviewed journal of clinical excellence, published its first
more...less...
issue in November 1971. This award-winning publication provides evidence-based information for all nurses on a comprehensive range of nursing topics, including clinical and professional information on drugs, diseases, nursing care strategies, and legal/ethical issues.
Nursing for Women's Health
Edited By: Mary C. Brucker
Online ISSN:1751-486X
© AWHONN
Birth
Edited By: Melissa Cheyney
Impact factor (2021):3.081
Online ISSN:1523-536X
Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health
Edited By: Melissa D. Avery, CNM, PhD, FACNM, FAAN
Impact factor (2021):2.891
more...less...
Impact factor (2021):2.891
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate, 2022): 23/125 (Nursing)22/123 (Nursing (Social Science))
Online ISSN:1542-2011
© The American College of Nurse-Midwives
Rehabilitation Nursing
Edited By: Elaine Tilka Miller, PhD, RN, CRRN, FAHA, FAAN
Online ISSN:2048-7940
© AWHONN, the Association of Women`s Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses
Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic, & Neonatal Nursing
Online ISSN:1552-6909

NMJP

Nursing & Midwifery Journal of Pakistan
Nursing & Midwifery Journal of Pakistan (NMJP) is the first nursing journal in the history of Pakistan under the collaborative efforts of the Pakistan Nursing Council The University of Lahore. This is a peer-reviewed and scientific journal that publishes quarterly. The journal publishes work related to nursing educationand
more...less...
, practice and research. The journal welcomes the contribution of work from other health professionals that have a direct impact on nursing. We publish high-quality papers that foster creativity and innovation in the field of nursing which ultimately promotes the utilization of evidence-based practice in the nursing profession.
Aims & Scope of the journal
This journal aims to improve the body of knowledge in nursing, promote innovative research work, improve the status of the nurses and image of the nursing profession in terms of research, practice and education.It covers aspects such as:
Applied Nursing Research
Evidence-Based Practice
Theory and Practice Gaps in Nursing
Nursing Management and Leadership
Nursing Challenges Towards Disease Recovery
Health and Social Care
Ethical dilemmas and issues in Nursing
Community nursing
Concept analysis & development
Infection Control measures
Nursing models and theories
Nursing Practice
Other areas whose manuscripts can be acceptable are Physiotherapy, Pharmacy, health-related fields as well as Social sciences etc. The journal prioritizes Original articles, Qualitative studies, Systematic reviews, Meta-Analysis, Quantitative (Experimental and Observational studies), Case Studies and Reports for publication.

Online Databases

PubMed
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive,and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Springer E-Books
For the first time, Springer’s Ebooks are available on perpetual access i.e. fully downloadable.
These books cover a wide range of disciplines published during 2005-2007. These books are available for all public/private universities recognized by HEC.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher.
Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content
more...less...
formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. More generally, by digitizing content to high standards and supporting its long-term preservation, we also aim to
more...less...
help libraries and publishers of scholarly content transition their collections and publishing activities from print to digital operations. Our aim is to expand access to scholarly content around the world and to preserve it for future generations. We provide access to some or all of the content free-of-charge when we believe we can do so and still meet our long-term obligations.
JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually. Our activities, our fee structure, and the way we manage the service and its resources reflect our historical commitment to serve colleges and universities as a trusted digital archive, and our responsibility to publishers as stewards of their content. This underlying philosophy at JSTOR remains the core of our service even as we continue to seek ways to expand access to people beyond academic institutions.
BioMed Central
Publisher of more than 160 peer-reviewed focus on medical related subjects, open access journals,
The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are ‘Open Access’. They are immediately and permanently available online.
Royal Society of Chemistry
One of world’s leading chemistry publishers, the RSC provides access to the full-text of its 50 online journals.
Subject areas cover all branches of Chemistry, plus a range 4 key abstracting databases in Analytical Chemistry, Catalysts and Catalyzed Reactions, Organic Synthesis and Natural Products plus its online series of specialist periodical reports.