Physiology-III (PHYL213): E- Resources

Founded in 1964, Psychophysiology is the most established journal in the world specifically dedicated to the dissemination of psychophysiological science.

Physiologia Plantarum is an international journal committed to publishing the best full-length original research papers that advance our understanding of primary mechanisms of plant development, growth and productivity as well as plant interactions with the biotic and abiotic environment.

Clinical Physiology and Functional Imaging is the official journal of the Scandinavian Society of Clinical Physiology and Nuclear Medicine and publishes reports on clinical and experimental research pertinent to human physiology in health and disease.

The Journal of Physiology publishes original research in all areas of physiology and pathophysiology that illustrates new physiological principles or mechanisms.

Acta Physiologica is an international journal dedicated to publishing high-quality original research in physiology and related life sciences. The journal publishes full-length original articles on important new observations as well as reviews and commentaries. Acta Physiologica is owned by the Scandinavian Physiological Society.

The Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry (JCPP) is widely recognised to be the leading international journal covering both child and adolescent psychology and psychiatry. JCPP publishes the highest quality clinically relevant research in psychology, psychiatry and related disciplines.

xtreme Physiology & Medicine has ceased to be published by BioMed Central as of 28th January 2018. BioMed Central will continue to host an archive of all articles previously published in the journal, and all articles published in Extreme Physiology & Medicine during its time with BioMed Central will remain fully searchable via the BioMed Central website.

This book includes ten chapters addressing various aspects of plant stress physiology, including plant responses and tolerance to abiotic and biotic stress.

From the preface: “Critical Care Physiology, as the companion piece to The Michigan Critical Care Handbook…provides the explanations, references, methods, and other supportive information to flesh out the essentials presented in the handbook.

This e-book is dedicated to the celebration of 20 years of the Brazilian Symposium on Cardiovascular Physiology.

In 2016, it was 60 years since the eminent Soviet researcher, a disciple and a successor of Ivan Pavlov, Leon Orbeli had proclaimed the birth of a new branch of physiology, evolutionary physiology.

This eBook is a collection of articles from a Frontiers Research Topic. Frontiers Research Topics are very popular trademarks of the Frontiers Journals Series: they are collections of at least ten articles, all centered on a particular subject.

This eBook is a collection of articles from a Frontiers Research Topic. Frontiers Research Topics are very popular trademarks of the Frontiers Journals Series: they are collections of at least ten articles, all centered on a particular subject.

Respiratory Physiology is an open-access manual for students, postgraduates in medicine and healthcare, and clinicians in different medical specialties. Dysfunction of any component of the human respiratory system can lead to respiratory distress or failure. A comprehensive understanding of respiratory physiology can aid the practitioner in diagnosing the cause of respiratory symptoms.