Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PHARM 614 IV-A(Pharmaceutics: Industrial Pharmacy) Theory
Cr. Hr.: 03
PHARM 615 IV-A(Pharmaceutics:Industrial Pharmacy) Practical
Cr. Hr.: 01
PHARM 624 IV-B(Pharmaceutics:Industrial Pharmacy) Theory
Cr. Hr.: 03
PHARM 625 IV-B(Pharmaceutics:Industrial Pharmacy) Practical
Cr. Hr.: 01
NOTE:- Practical of the subject shall be designed from time to time on the basis of the above mentioned theoretical topics and availability of the facilities, e.g. Manufacture of Tablets by Wet Granulation Method, by Slugging and by Direct Compression. Coating of Tablets (Sugar Coating, Film coatingand Enteric Coating). Clarification of liquids by various processes. Size Reduction. Homogenization. Ampoule filling, sealing and sterilization clarity and leakage tests in injectables. Capsule filling by semi automatic machines. Manufacture of sustained action drugs. Tablets Tests like Disintegration. Dissolution. Friability. Hardness and thickness tests. Determination of weight variation in tablets. Density of powder. Particle size analysis.
Liebert Online This link opens in a new window
Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. Our critical mass of content exceeds 28,000 papers from more than fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PMC is a collection of medical journals. it is a collaborative effort between NLM, the publishers whose journal content makes up the PMC archive, and organizations in other countries that share NLM’s interest in archiving life sciences literature.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
Jstore This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. More generally, by digitizing content to high standards and supporting its long-term preservation, we also aim to help libraries and publishers of scholarly content transition their collections and publishing activities from print to digital operations. Our aim is to expand access to scholarly content around the world and to preserve it for future generations. We provide access to some or all of the content free-of-charge when we believe we can do so and still meet our long-term obligations. JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually. Our activities, our fee structure, and the way we manage the service and its resources reflect our historical commitment to serve colleges and universities as a trusted digital archive, and our responsibility to publishers as stewards of their content. This underlying philosophy at JSTOR remains the core of our service even as we continue to seek ways to expand access to people beyond academic institutions.
Pharmacy Council of Pakistan is a professional body responsible for the registration of pharmacists and promotion of pharmacy education in the country.
The Pharmacy Council Pakistan (PCP) is the regulator established in terms of the Pharmacy Act, 1967 to regulate pharmacists, pharmacy support personnel and pharmacy premises in Pakistan.
Pharmacy is the fastest growing, dynamic profession offering a wealth of opportunities. Many occupations offer to improve society’s quality of life, the profession of pharmacy involves the preservation of life itself. While serving the society, a secure professional future is reasonably guaranteed with the satisfaction of personal accomplishment. Punjab Pharmacy Council is a Autonomous Statuary body functioning under Federal Legislation (Pharmacy Act, 1967).
he International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) is the global body representing pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences, founded in 1912. Through our 137 national organisations, academic institutional members and individual members, we represent over three million pharmacists and pharmaceutical scientists around the world.